We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine luxury in Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Divine luxury in Hollywood”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Thanks to the US person who suggested we stay at this hotel following my request for advice through the Travel Advisor message boards. We booked a two-bed room through Expedia. We had four days to fill in in LA and were concerned about choosing a safe LA location. Loews is a spacious, glamorous hotel half a block from the Globe Theatre and all the movie events. We could imagine it booked out with movie stars during one of the annual Golden Globes, Oscars, etc. This hotel offers space everywhere. The most spacious hotel foyer, several spacious elevators, huge rooms, big bathrooms, wide corridors. Breakfast is held in a huge restaurant on 1st floor. Waiters at the table. Food options are limited but healthy. We need our healthy breakfast every morning. The hotel is located half a block from Hollywood Boulevard. Shops, restaurants, supermarket, Globe Theatre, Madam Tussauds, Guiness Book of Records, Ridley's Believe it or Not, etc, etc. We had no trouble filling in four days just around the hotel. We booked a two-hour open-bus tour to see the homes of the Hollywood celebrities which was excellent. The tour takes you around Hollywood, into the hills and through many suburbs. The housing styles were interesting. Cirque du Soleil was performing at the Globe Theatre and we were lucky to book two seats. We walked five minutes to the Globe Theatre from our hotel. The hotel staff are relaxed, friendly, helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevators if walking is not your thing. The hotel has very long corridors on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OZtraveller222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are delighted to know that the location of Loews Hollywood Hotel served you well!
Preston’s does offer a lovely dining experience, so glad that you were able to enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,889
    1,252
    327
    93
    96
See reviews for
1,254
1,109
128
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I recently was a guest for 3 days at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in LA. From the moment we walked in the door till we unfortunately had to leave, we received top notch customer service. From the doorman, concierge, front desk, cleaning and restaurant staff, everyone was genuinely friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were large, clean and quiet. Loved the outdoor pool on the roof top of the 5th floor (yes we swam in January) and the work out area was very well maintained.
We ate three amazing meals at the restaurant, Preston's, and one in the cocktail lounge on the main floor. Breakfasts and dinners were very fresh, delicious and portions were generous. Martinis and glasses of wine were also very generously poured :) The spa was closed and under renovation while we were there.
Loew's is conveniently located right on the main strip in a humungous shopping and theatre complex. It's right beside Grauman's Chinese theatre right on the "Walk of Fame."
Highly recommend you visit the Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach which is about a $50 cab ride from the hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheSunandSu... 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We agree our team is one of the finest in the industry. It is rewarding to know that the team provided you with such a memorable experience.

The fifth floor pool is great fun. (Who doesn’t love swimming in January!)
We can’t wait until you come back either.

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a pleasant stay during christmas, best thing about the hotel that its really the ideal location its close to everything. It's nearly on the walk of fame so its in a really safe area, the view was great I prefered a city view rather than a hollywood sign view because i loved to see the hollywood lights at night but its personal prefereance thing. the highland shopping center would be 2 steps away and it has the dolby theatre that would usually have good plays on, unfortunatly couldnt catch circque du soliel show while I was there. the rooms are clean, staff are not bad.
bad side:
you have to pay for internet
breakfast if you are paying for separate would be around 24 dollar, but you can go to coffee beans and tea leaves 2 blocks away :)

Room Tip: just make ur mind if you would prefer a hollywood city view which is lively day night or u prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esraa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas holiday with us. It is delightful to know you had a pleasant stay.

On your next visit be sure to check out Café Fama in the hotel lobby for quick breakfast options and delicious coffee and tea. Café Fama is open daily from 6:00am to 3:00pm.

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very Modern Hotel......Enjoyed my stay. Nice live entertainment in the lobby. The lobby always seemed to be lively. The beds were very comfortable.
The location of the hotel was in walking distance to many nightclubs and shopping options. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
The view of Los Angles was excellent from the the 20th floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city and the Hollywood sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

It is our pleasure to note your preference for accommodations on a high floor with a view of the iconic Hollywood sign for all your future visits.

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ideal location for Hollywood. Large comfortable suite with two king beds & sleeper couch. Hotel linked to highland shopping centre. Many attractions are walking distance. Hop on hop of outside the hotel. Could see the Hollywood sign from my room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of the Hollywood sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled that the views and location of the hotel served you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being my first time in LA I didn't really know what to expect but I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Our room had views of the Hollywood sign which for us for an absolute wow factor. The room was clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge desk especially helped suggest tours, eating places and shopping areas for us which was very helpful. The Hollywood Highland shopping complex was an added bonus, everything was at our doorstep. The only drawback was free wifi only available in the lobby.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are excited to have added the “WOW Factor” to your first Hollywood experience.

Our concierge team is rather amazing. So glad there suggestions proved memorable.

Thank you for recommending Loews Hollywood Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights in Nov 2012 prior to a Mexican Cruise. It was a great upper 4 star relaxing break. The location can't be better. A short stroll through the complex and you are at one of many levels in the ultra enjoyable Highland Shopping Center. Taxis & buses are at your doorstep.
Clean, modern and comfortable high-rise accommodation, with a great pool and plenty of food outlets. Faultless. Very similar to what Singapore 4 star would offer but cheaper bar prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to know that you had a supremely comfortable stay and that the hotel’s location served you well.

We hope you had an amazing time on your cruise!

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,899 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#45 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,481 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#12 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,025 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing