We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband whilst attending a conference in LA.
Great location, few steps away from walk of fame, Dolby theatre and Chinese theatre and 2 minutes walk from metro station.
The staff are so helpful here, v polite and nothing is too much trouble. When we checked in I asked if our room had a view is the Hollywood sign and as it didn't, they moved us straight away.
The room was huge with 2 king size beds! Coffee making facilities, sky tv. No free wifi though.
The outdoor pool is lovely with bar service pool side.
This hotel is expensive but you're paying for what you get. Great service, comfortable room and fabulous location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilmisspurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,009 - 3,015 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for my travel in LA. It gave me a good feelings, the staff are nice, the room are nice and the location is really convenient. The best thing is there is a corridor linkage between the hotel and the mall next to it!!
The view are good too, we can see the Hollywood log from our room, also they have gave us enought room key according to the number of people stayed.
Last but not least, all the staff are really nice, they provided stunning service to us, once they saw our heavy laguage, they immediately help us which gave me an unforgettable service!!
If I travel to LA again, I must stay in this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jccccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights for a meeting downtown. Good clean hotel. Decoration a bit dated but OK. Good rate on Expedia. Easy connection to downtown by subway. Also very convenient to entertainment, shopping - next door to Grunmans Chinese theatre. Bottom line - I was very satisfied

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Montreal-Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was my first time in LA and being based on the corner of Hollywood and Highland was an ideal spot. We were given a high floor overlooking the Hollywood sign.
The metro was a few metres away and we rode this one stop to Universal STudios - so easy
The Chinese Theatre is full of characters and I would defintely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieBSydneyAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

They have the greatest service. we arrive around 1am and our charter put our luggage at the side and the big bodyguard door man help me carried my super huge luggage like its nothing. lol.
they have a wonderful staff, it was close to the hollywood, vending machine to grab some water, bathroom was a bit old. room was huge and fantastic.

breakfast was not much, but they was generous with the berries and give you a free smoothie.
the staff was amazing as well
make sure to check your bills before you're out, they doubled my room charges at that time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is always our hotel of choice when staying in LA for location and service. Since the rebrand from Renaissance to Loews, the service standard is still high, as is the room quality. Comfy robes, clean rooms, great coffee making facilities, and helpful concierge and valet parking attendants!
This is the best place to stay in Hollywood - staff are friendly and welcoming. Only drawback is the expensive internet in the business centre etc. It's easier to pop to starbucks across the road and use the free internet there.
Overall thoroughly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kabir13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've spent 4 nights at Loews in early September for a family friend's wedding. Had two rooms - one facing the pool and one facing Hollywood sign.

The location of this hotel in LA is unbeatable - connected to great shopping, Walk of Fame, Kodak theater, etc. The pool area is very nice - there were enough lounge chairs and umbrellas, there is a cafe right by the pool with good drinks and snacks, and it wasn't over-crowded. My parents' room had an amazing view of the Hollywood sign.

In both rooms we could hear people in the adjacent rooms, as well as hotel staff in the halls. In my room, because it was facing the mall which has a night-club, I could hear the club-goers well into the morning. So not impressed with sound isolation.

I was not overly impressed by the service in the hotel. My earlier request for a high floor room with the view of the Hollywood sign was ignored. There was a giant stain on the carpet by the bed, that was also not cleaned out. Two of the days my room was not cleaned. Every time i ordered room service for breakfast, I asked for boiled water for tea (not just heated slightly) - I only received actual boiled water once. Paid wi-fi internet in the room had a very spotty connection. This is the first hotel I've stayed in that did not have free internet in the lobby.

One thing to keep in mind is that the traffic around Hollywood Bowl, which the hotel is very close to, gets ridiculous even for LA when they have events on. The parking adjacent to the hotel also gets very busy and takes long to get out of. So you haver to budget your time accordingly.

Overall, it was a pleasant and convenient stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a view of the Hollywood sign. This will also give you a room that is less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inkamalinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,995 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#74 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#64 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,528 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $293 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing