We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Loews for 3 nights (our first trip to LA). What a pleasant surprise. Fantastic location and staff who went out of their way to assist. One afternoon we arrived back at the room to find that the coffee for the machine in the room had not been replaced. Within minutes of a phone call we had all the coffee and condiments that we could possibly need.
Situated right next to the Dolby theatre and very conveniently located near the Starline "Hop on, Hop off) bus terminus.
The room was spacious and clean and surprisingly quiet. The concierge was extremely helpful and his advice on where to dine was excellent. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have a great view of L.A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,894
    1,255
    330
    94
    96
See reviews for
1,258
1,114
129
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, located on the corner of Hollywood Walk of Fame and great shopping/restraunts. Hotel is beautiful, had the outdoor heated pool on the 5th floor with spa/exercise. Wonderful staff, Prestons Restaraunt on the 3rd floor was reasonably priced and food was great. We stayed two nights and my daughter and had the best time and thru priceline.com we got a great rate. I will stay here next time.

Room Tip: Use priceline to get the best rate. We bid on it and happened to get this place, but we would stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahjames1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I and our 20yr old daughter stayed in this lovely hotel recently. We were greeted by lots of friendly staff at the entrance. They were always around and made you feel welcome everytime you entered the hotel. There were porters on hand to take your luggage for you. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The concierge organised our shuttle back to the airport. The rooms were spacious and well presented. The three of us had ample space and we did not feel on top of each other. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The coffee machine in the room was not working and we called down to reception. They replaced it within 10 mins. The pool area is nice to chill out in. Plenty of loungers when we were there. Lovely photo opportunity with the Hollywood sign seen from the pool and our room. There is a shopping centre which backs onto the hotel. The metro is close by. The Hollywood strip is right there. We attended B B King at the Hollywood Bowl. It is a short walk up the road to the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Loews for 3 nights and it is conveniently located if you want to do all the touristy things in the area. It is located next to a shopping mall which is attached to the Dolby Theatre (previous Kodak). If you have purchased a Go LA card, this is definitely a Hotel to consider as many attractions are within walking distance. Even if you have hired a car, the location is conveniently located and you will easily get to Universal, Six flags and many other attractions.

As other reviewers mentioned before, we did not like lack of amenities the hotel has (haven't) offered, such as free internet, slippers, ropes and so on. This is what you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel.

Other than that, car park is just next to the hotel and I think a max $10 charge per day is acceptable for the location.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to the Ice Machines as the machines are very loud during the night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for 4 lovely nights in this quiet downtown hotel. Enjoyed the street activity nearby. Had breakfast each day and the wait staff was very good. If you are a shopper , there is a mall next door.
We had view of Hollywood sign and hills from our room. The robes where very cozy.
Con: computer was not free except to confirm flight reservations. and no jacuzzi.

[Weather was cool at night]

Room Tip: Bring a jacket or sweater. It's windy and cool at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel right in the middle of everything. It's attached to the highland plaza which is attached to the Chinese Theater.

The rooms are great, the pool is nice, the beds are soft and comfy.

Parking is a pain, it's $1 per 15 minutes it tops off at a $10 max but every time you leave you have to start it all over when you get back and it gets expensive.

The worst thing was having to pay $14 per 24 hours per device! Per device! Come on now.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h3llv1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great and safe location, 2 minutes walking distance from Hollywood Bvd. Comfortable and big room, strongly recommend.

No free wifi, no slippers in the room, no shower cap. Bathrooms need renovation and should be more clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,903 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#45 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,485 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,031 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing