We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and servcie at the Loew's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vinorama BCS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views and servcie at the Loew's”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked the Loews on booking.com on a 48 hour last minute special. I saved at least $100 which was insignificant to the experience at the hotel. The location on N Highland off of Cahuenga. The valet quick and personable. Check-in a dream, and I was treated and addressed by staff like royalty. Some how I scored a room on the 19th floor, requiring a special key making me feel more and more special At the room, when we opened the door I was struck the giant light and airy space, over 600 sq ft. The horizontal windows span the entire width of the room and look directly at the Hollywood Hills below the Hollywood sign. Vista grande. They practically had to drag me out of there.

Room Tip: High floors have better views. Book on the Hollywood sign side, wish I knew. Get the suite it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crossroadscountryclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,845
    1,236
    320
    90
    94
See reviews for
1,212
1,094
127
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had tickets to a major event at the Hollywood Bowl and stayed here overnight. The location is easy walking distance to the Bowl and it is by far the nicest hotel in this area. Hotel has an upscale, modern ambience and the staff (valet parking, registration) was very courteous and efficient. Rooms are spacious and well decorated and the roomy bathrooms are equipped with upscale toiletries. Loved the view of the Hollywood Hills and enjoyed shopping at Hollywood and Highland next door which can be conveniently accessed through the mezzanine level. Lots of nice restaurants and bars and shops nearby. We will definitely return and stay for a few days and hit the hot spots. Even though we live nearby, we enjoy hitting the tourist spots occasionally. A lot of fun and good people watching. The pool was small and not very inviting (minor issue for us but might be an issue for families traveling with children).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Hollywood Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3SBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious with views. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. There is a subway station right outside the hotel and the open top bus and various touristy options depart from just outside the hotel as well.
Right next door is a shopping mall with various eateries and restaurants as well. The Japanese and Italian restaurants in the mall were excellent.
Hollywood boulevard is continuously busy with the walk of fame and Dolby (formerly Kodak) Theatre visited by thousands of tourists daily. At night stay on the main strip as it seems a little seedy away from it. The strip has numerous shops and fast food restaurants as well as a mini mart for water, snacks and supplies if necessary. Baja Mexican was the preferred take away choice of our 2 teenagers.
The pool is a nice luxury in this area but can get quite crowded. The pool bistro serves drinks and burgers but closes around 5 or 6pm.
If visiting Hollywood I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July 2012. Our room was comfortable and spacious and had a beautiful view of the Hollywood sign. The hotel was ideally located and allowed us to travel to all the main hollywood attractions very easily. When we stayed at the hotel it had just newly changed from a Renaissance hotel to Loews and this may be the reason we felt a little disappointed by the staff. The staff were not very personable and did not give us any information about the hotel e.g how to access the pool or how you can access the Hollywood and Highland centre via the hotel-these little touches would have improved our stay. Nevertheless if I was staying in the LA area again I would choose this hotel as it is a perfect base for visiting Hollywood attractions.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Loews Hollywood in the lovely room and very large bathroom which were very well decorated and clean. The bed and the new linens were wonderful - one of the best I have had in a hotel. Seems like I have been staying in hotels lately with small bathrooms so I really appreciated the space here. The bedroom was a good size too. Great central location for a Hollywood stay, and the added bonus of Starbucks in their lobby. I had a great price with a PricelIne bid, so I'm not sure what the price might have been without this deal, but I certainly will look in to a return stay the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monarchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having just arrived home from a tour of the west coast of America, this hotel was a disappointment. The main disappointment was that wi-fi was $15 a day, the food in the hotel was very expensive and the pool area was small and often crowded. Having said this the hotel is clean, comfortable and close to metro and bus routes making it easy to get around LA without a car. This hotel could be so much more than it actually is. We booked this hotel thinking we would get a great view of the Hollywood sign (which costs $40 a night) and we would be getting something extra special. Turns out this hotel is just very average.

Room Tip: High floor, view of the sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_3_Anthonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Central to universal and Hollywood. Great place for families. Shopping and restaurants close by. Also close to subway. Very service oriented. The rooms were a bit small but we were fine as a family of 4.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,866 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,989 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing