We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$525
$407
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$765
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
299
244
96
38
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
244
96
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantbeverly hillsthe la brea tar pitsla county museum of artla fitnesswine hourfire pitthe penthousehollywood signgreat boutiquefront desk staffwalking distancefarmers marketwest hollywoodsmall poolvalet parkingmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 692 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Decided to try out the newest Kimpton during our recent weekend trip to LA. Just down the street from LACMA, this small boutique hotel has spacious newly renovated rooms. Key for me is that they are dog friendly but the hosted wine bar, free Wi-Fi and the beautiful view from the roof top added up making this a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hello, Traveler!

Thank you so much for submitting your wonderful review! You are absolutely right that we are incredibly dog friendly! We pride ourselves on welcoming our four-legged friends of all shapes and sizes. I am also so happy that you got to take advantage of our complimentary Wine Hour from 5-6pm in the lobby. It's a great way to unwind after a long day of work or sightseeing. And I agree, the view from our rooftop is breathtaking and offers amazing panoramic views of LA. It sounds like you enjoyed the true Hotel Wilshire experience! We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for your future travels to LA.

All the best,

Ashley Gochnauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had an incredible stay at the Hotel Wilshire during a one night stay this past January. The staff was welcoming and friendly, the rooms beautiful and spotless, and the location perfect. The Rooftop bar was wonderful-the bartenders were engaging and friendly and the views were breathtaking. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling to the LA area without hesitation. Sign up for the Kimpton Loyalty program (once you stay at one Kimpton..you will be hooked..I promise!) and you get extra little perks that make an already fabulous stay even better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very modern, well designed hotel. Our bathroom was huge, but it needn't be, as the room was a little small and there was no storage anywhere!
Definitely a great place to stay if you are in LA for 2 nights, max 3, but we were there for 6, and there was no where to put our clothes!
Roof terrace was a lovely place to escape to, and i found it a great location with a car, as it was just outside the crowds, but only 10 min drive to action.
Staff were a little unhelpful and stuck up... but one was helpful and got our sink sorted out quickly when it was blocked.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff at The Hotel Wilshire was very professional, friendly and attentive to all our needs. Ceasar and Heidi were excellent! We stayed there so we would be closer to our holiday party and this hotel was a great choice. They had cabs waiting for us at our convenience as we were preparing for our party. The rooms were perfect and nicely decorated. We had lunch on The Roof shortly after check-in and the food, view and service was top notch! I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Miracle Mile, Beverly Hills area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Practically brand new, we had a vast room which was beautifully and stylishly furnished. There is a little traffic noise on the front (nothing really off putting) as it's not triple glazed so maybe ask for a high floor. Bathroom also huge and super smart.

The rooftop bar/restaurant is a big plus. It's pretty busy/buzzy on the weekend, but is a lovely place for breakfast or for a night cap (firepits, heaters etc). The view is spectacular.

Unless you're looking for super de luxe (and looking for the all the staffing and attention that comes with it at a serious cost in LA) this place is great value and definitely has been well styled. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingmyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Wilshire, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for submitting your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I completely agree that our rooms are quite comfortable and spacious and the rooftop offers stunning views of Los Angeles! I truly hope you will keep the Hotel Wilshire in mind for your future trips to LA.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Ashley Gochnauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews