We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$343
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$276
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$251
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$525
$407
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$765
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
118
219
127
32
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
219
127
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodger stadiumfree parkingecho parkroom was cleanfresh wafflesstreet trafficsunset boulevardfree breakfastwalking distancewould stay againbooked this hotelkey cardthird floorclose proximitybudget hotellate at nighthollywood sign
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 524 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is nice...great location, near lots of restaurants & stores. Parking is a little hard, especially if you have a big vehicle. The room was nice...I mean not a 5 start hotel, but for the price it was good. The only complain I would have is the TV. It's not a flat screen...and I normally wouldn't mind...but the reception was not good. Out of all the channels listed, only half were actually able to be seen. Other than that, it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daisy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Super 8 Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best customer service and product possible, regarding the TV, we are in the process of changing them in the near future.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel in the near future on your next visit to L
Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The reason we booked this motel was because of the location and the price. It was centrally located for us to explore LA and was good value for money compared to other accommodation in the area. The free parking was also a bonus!
The rooms were very basic but comfortable. We didn't realise we had booked into a smoking room and when we arrived they could not give us a non smoking, however after two nights they moved us to non smoking and ungraded us to a room with two beds without charge. The only issue was the noise - unless you are at the back of the motel you can hear a bit of street noise! An upside was that the breakfasts were surprisingly good.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from the room as possible
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joc186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to get positive feedback from all of our valuable guests. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations and our best rate guaranteed 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and enjoyed both night... they give me the perfect room with the best view of DTLA...The staff was friendly...the Breakfest was great... i love making my own mini waffles.. i messed up the first time but the housekeeper cleaned up my mess from the first batch and re made them for me and even showed me how to do it the correct way.. she was very friendly about the issue...:) .. the room was clean bug free :) the issue i had was this re coding of the room key..it have to be done daily ..no one mention that during check in.. they had a sign but i seen it when i had to recode the key.. with a nice hotel like this one i would think they would have a better key system.. note to managerment sometimes people had a long day on there site seeing ,meeting or for my case a funeral service the first thing we do is go to our room and relax. it kinda an inconvenience to have to stop at the front desk or what i had to do is wait in line for 8 mins because someone was checking in just to have my key recoded..
other then that i will stay here again and again :)

Room Tip: rooms in the front have a great view of the DTLA aka downtown la but is loud because it's on Sunset Blvd... i love noise and the view...if your a lite sleeper try to get a room more on the west side of the property
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wootang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Super 8 Los Angeles, as a security system we do have all guests recode their key on a daily basis, i do understand that it could become an inconvenience specially after coming from a long day,however,the safety of all of our guests is our main priority.
Hopefully you will choose us as your destination hotel next time you come to LA.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your business again soon!
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews