We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #178 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Worst hotel I've stayed at in decades! Waited over 40 minutes to get picked up at airport..when told 10 to 15. Cobwebs in bathroom and overall dilapidated property. Stained ceiling and awful check in experience,

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had the worst hotel experience of my life. The front desk attendant was surly and rude. The room smelled of stale cigarettes, and who knows what, and there was dirt and debris under the bad. The bathroom tiny, and the airport noise was deafening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed there for one night. Basically it was about the cheapest hotel that had complimentary airport shuttle service that I could find. The complimentary airport shuttle was great. Check in was fast. I don't think the hotel was all that crowed the night that I stayed there. The front desk guy was friendly. There was a small pool with no shade a few loungers, It did look clean; however, I didn't see anyone use it. Basically the room was clean; however. I wasn't sure about the carpet. The hotel looked "dated" and most everything there looked "old". The bathroom had been remolded in the past 5 years (or so); I'm only 5' 10" and the shower head hit me in the chest. Everything in the room worked. There was a safe and refrigerator; and the WiFi was free. There was a Greek restaurant (which I think was around the corner) somehow affiliated with the place; but I didn't eat there. I ate a quick meal at the Burger King across the street. Actually the Burger King was the only restaurant that I saw. There were some fliers in the room for places that offered delivery of food though. The hotel appeared to be in an area that had a lot of the rental car lots and off site parking; there wasn't a whole lot else in the area. Their complimentary breakfast basically included 2 waffle machines, 2 cereal dispensers (I had the Frosted Flakes), bread/toasters and jellies, yogurt, juice dispenser, coffee and milk pitchers, and some packaged cinnamon rolls that you could microwave. It didn't look like much; but it really wasn't all that bad. It filled me up. If I needed a room for 1 night at LAX I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Arrived at the airport, took the front desk over an hour to communicate with the shuttle driver where I was (at the hotel shuttle curb!), and I still had to flag him down when he went by because they told him the wrong terminal, after I had called them 3 times. The driver was extremely nice, and when we finally got to the hotel check in was fast.
The room was dirty; cobwebs, something weird stuck on the nightstand, leaky bathtub faucet, holes in the sheets. Planes were loud but did stop eventually so that was not a problem.
I checked out before breakfast but there were a few people in the lobby eating.
Overall, it was ok because I had nowhere else to go haha; but I would not book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is pretty closely located to the airport, so picking up and returning rental car and also catching a flight, is super easy. It's also well placed, if you want to go a good sight seeing around LA.
The rooms are small but cosy and well maintained, with nice sized beds and other facilities. The breakfast is sumptous and carries a quite good variety.

The hotel reception could do better, as the reception and the breakfast area has been clubbed together in 1 room, thereby making both a crunched space. Also, the people on the reception could at least bear a smile on their face and answer the questions straight, as it helps new comers to the city get the required details quickly and in right manner.

Overall a good place to stay though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Om81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#125 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,597 reviews
Value Inn Worldwide
#11 of 33 in Inglewood
241 reviews
LAX Area
Custom Hotel
Custom Hotel
#215 of 355 in Los Angeles
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing