We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #168 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    322
    353
    123
    95
See reviews for
228
379
153
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were given one of the more secluded rooms and the accommodation was average. Being so close to the runway there was bound to be a lot of noise from planes that were coming into land, often every two minutes but not so frequently at night. To our relief we were able to sleep. The staff are friendly and helpful and the shuttle usually runs to time although it's advisable to phone from the airport as it doesn't always turn up automatically. Breakfast is adequate but there's not too much seating in the breakfast room. Having a Greek Restaurant on site is a real plus and we found the food tasty.

Room Tip: All rooms have noise from the airport. The rear rooms are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poetryeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed only one night here because of a late flight and it was ok. I was just disappointed about my room because I think it was one of the oldest in the motel and it smelt like cigarettes in it... I'm sure I booked a non-smoking room but the smell was here anyway ! Except that, free shuttle is really appreciated (but you may have to wait a little bit) and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We thought it would be okay to stay here for a quick overnight layover on our way south. It was gross... I didn't even take my socks off the entire stay. There were black hairs all over the floor and it looked like the place had not been cleaned. They put us in a smoking room which lingered with the scent of flavor country. The kicker was that this hotel is actually at the end of the runway.. Every plane that went overhead shook the room. This was in addition to the highway traffic noise outside our window.
Do not stay here no matter how cheap you think it is.. Pay the extra cash and get a good night sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Basic rooms, but very clean and comfortable beds.
Very enjoyable little patio to relax, have a little chat before going to bed.
Service and swimming pool are a plus.
Luckily we had a car because the hotel is a bit far away from the main attractions in L.A.
Although its location is very convenient if you're waiting for flights as the airport shuttle stop is right at the entrance door of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,672 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing