We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #187 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed only one night here because of a late flight and it was ok. I was just disappointed about my room because I think it was one of the oldest in the motel and it smelt like cigarettes in it... I'm sure I booked a non-smoking room but the smell was here anyway ! Except that, free shuttle is really appreciated (but you may have to wait a little bit) and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We thought it would be okay to stay here for a quick overnight layover on our way south. It was gross... I didn't even take my socks off the entire stay. There were black hairs all over the floor and it looked like the place had not been cleaned. They put us in a smoking room which lingered with the scent of flavor country. The kicker was that this hotel is actually at the end of the runway.. Every plane that went overhead shook the room. This was in addition to the highway traffic noise outside our window.
Do not stay here no matter how cheap you think it is.. Pay the extra cash and get a good night sleep.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Basic rooms, but very clean and comfortable beds.
Very enjoyable little patio to relax, have a little chat before going to bed.
Service and swimming pool are a plus.
Luckily we had a car because the hotel is a bit far away from the main attractions in L.A.
Although its location is very convenient if you're waiting for flights as the airport shuttle stop is right at the entrance door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Older property, but convenient location and shuttle service. Our room was clean and had a large bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised that even though we were so close to the airport, plane noise was not a big issue during the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#132 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,560 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $91 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing