We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #137 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Ok for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed only one night here because of a late flight and it was ok. I was just disappointed about my room because I think it was one of the oldest in the motel and it smelt like cigarettes in it... I'm sure I booked a non-smoking room but the smell was here anyway ! Except that, free shuttle is really appreciated (but you may have to wait a little bit) and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasFNLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    271
    299
    98
    70
See reviews for
182
323
130
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We thought it would be okay to stay here for a quick overnight layover on our way south. It was gross... I didn't even take my socks off the entire stay. There were black hairs all over the floor and it looked like the place had not been cleaned. They put us in a smoking room which lingered with the scent of flavor country. The kicker was that this hotel is actually at the end of the runway.. Every plane that went overhead shook the room. This was in addition to the highway traffic noise outside our window.
Do not stay here no matter how cheap you think it is.. Pay the extra cash and get a good night sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Basic rooms, but very clean and comfortable beds.
Very enjoyable little patio to relax, have a little chat before going to bed.
Service and swimming pool are a plus.
Luckily we had a car because the hotel is a bit far away from the main attractions in L.A.
Although its location is very convenient if you're waiting for flights as the airport shuttle stop is right at the entrance door of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Older property, but convenient location and shuttle service. Our room was clean and had a large bathroom. We were pleasantly surprised that even though we were so close to the airport, plane noise was not a big issue during the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing