We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #164 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heriberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is one of the best locations to stay at LA, and the service was excellent also comparing to other Super8 I have stayed at. Right across the street are several car rental companies. No need to take the Super8 free shuttle back to the airport (runs free both ways). However, the Buget car rental is on the other side of the LAX airport. The free internet is very useful, also. This hotel offered a very good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was...well....clean?

The bathroom window didn't lock, the shower head was about to my armpit, the room was just...kind of yucky.

The neighborhood was iffy....but, it was cheap and we slept just fine.

So, an average rating from me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Constant loud plane noise until well after 11pm. Starts up again at 5:30am or so.

There was a small window in the bathroom. I open it up this morning to see what the weather is like (bad) and to watch another incoming plane fly over. Right below my window are 2 homeless dudes sleeping. Also note this window was open when I checked in last night.

Two more reasons to stay in this place. One. You get to challenge yourself to make the shower work by fixing it using only your pocket sized bike tools. Two. The Gideons either haven't found this place or someone stole the Bible.

The free breakfast and the airport shuttle were OK though. It was too cold to use to pool so I can't say anything about that.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms will be quiet, but get a lower floor room so you have a little mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a recent trip to be near to the LAX Budget rental car place, which is about 2 blocks from the hotel. Hotel is very basic in terms of room and services, but was clean and run well. Breakfast is a bit meager, and catching the hotel's shuttle at LAX was a bit of a gong show. The only other drawback is that the hotel is directly in the flight path for planes landing at LAX, one of the world's busiest airports. The air traffic did slow down overnight, but the planes are loud as they come in directly over the hotel. If you are a a light sleeper, you might want to consider this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningWildinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as an overnight stop at LAX. It was very convenient and easy to reach from the airport. Our room had a king size bed and the room was very spacious and clean. It appeared that the room was renovated. In addition to the tub/shower in the bathroom there was a full size jacuzzi in the room. It was an excellent value for the price range it is in. Also, the rate included a breakfast of cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles etc. Enough to get us going on our way. We will stay here again if our travels bring us back that way.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsiewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
242 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Custom Hotel
Custom Hotel
#219 of 357 in Los Angeles
75 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing