We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for transit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
Ranked #174 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alban N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed 3 nights there.
The bathroom shower was too weak.
In the second day, there was no food or the breakfast.
Also, I needed some help to put some heavy luggage in my car. There was nobody to help me. I asked anoher guest to help me.
The internet didn´t work in my room. I had to go to the reception everytime I needed it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Flavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I walked in to their hotel with a very stressful situation and the hotel staff are the kindiest, friendliest I had ever met. Jan went out of her way to help me get a package out that needed to be there the next day and today is Sunday. She called a person favor to get his done. I would come back and visit any day and any time. If I need to stay around Los Angeles this is where I'd be. Best part is they have a free shuttle to pick you up from the airport at any terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for Jan to help you at the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was the last hotel we had in our holidays on the United States.
As we had a quite early morning flight we thought it could be a good idea to stay near the hotel in order to get up a little later and avoid possible stress due to traffic, etc.
The structure is quite basic but because usually you stay here for a night no necessary to have more.
And of course not indicated to stay longer due to the noise in the morning and in the night for people arriving/departing.
The hotel is near the Airport and there is a convenient huttle to and from the airport.
To sum up a good accomodation for a stay before a early flight.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

i m coimng back from mexico to go back my home country India.i stayed here for 2 nights.my flight reached los angles mid night,and i call hotel for pick up.the pick up van reach my terminal after 20 min.on arrival we get room within 10 min.we r very tired,we get a nice room .we stay there and enjoyed much.we r 4 ppl and all of us appreciate the staff positive attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajnishKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean, quiet, nice breakfast, it did however take 35 minutes for the shuttle to come and pick me up. I realize it is sent out every 30 minutes so I would be more prepared next time. I WOULD stay there again...

Room Tip: For me, I liked that it was LOWER level and close to the office. Was still plenty quiet and quick t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysuziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Value Inn Worldwide
#10 of 33 in Inglewood
239 reviews
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#129 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Address: 9250 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing