We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #88 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

delicious food, nice hotel. the rooms are clean, the list of the tv channels long. we had no internet in the beginning, and contacted stuff for that. shortly after that they sent a technician who solved the problem quickly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinsel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    909
    718
    399
    314
See reviews for
591
717
359
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I used to work for a Radisson and this was not even close to the Radisson standards. Our room smelled of stale smoke and wet carpet. The carpet was actually damp. The hinges in the bathroom were rusted. There was a palm tree growing out of the hot tub and the pool had not been cleaned in over six months. There were dead and alive bugs all over and debris from the trees floating all over in the pool. The staff was friendly besides the shuttle driver who didn't help with our luggage nor would let my kids put there car seats on the luggage rack. The shuttle is supposed to run every 20 minutes on the hour we were five minutes early and they said we just missed it and the next was would be there in 20 more minutes, but we ended up waiting 45 minutes for the next shuttle. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: No good rooms since all there carpet need to be replaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shailla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette r, Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to respond to this review and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your specific comments in detail with the appropriate staff members and departments. We do take all our guests' comments seriously.
On a positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new products.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARomero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

demaileron
Level Contributor
213 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Title says it all. Three stars overall, I wish I could give it three and half stars. Excellent location, decent rooms, decent food, and decent valet parking.

Just be warned, there may be jet noise, but the view is second to none. This property is reasonable walking distance to all LAX terminals.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Most of the hotels around LAX are tired, showing signs of high-volume use and the accompanying wear and tear. Though this building has been a hotel for decades, the Radisson keeps it up. The rooms are pleasant and always clean. Towels and sheets are either new or in good condition. The staff is well-trained, courteous and efficient. To top it off, they are usually less expensive than most other hotel chains. Physically the closest hotel to the airport, an added little bonus. Since discovering it, I use it all the time when I need to sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank technocleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I have to start out by saying there is NO free parking. You either pay $30 valet or pay $12 and walk a mile with your family and bags to get to the front lobby through construction where some sidewalks are missing. I was beyond frustrated by the time I finally got here. I was just in time to find that the room was very skanky and run down. I saw no bugs but the carpet was pure filth with either red dye or blood stains in it. Bed skirt has black mold growing on it. There was a fire hazard power strip under the bed. Take my advice and stay somewhere nice with parking!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette r, Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to respond to this review and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your specific comments in detail with the appropriate staff members and departments. We do take all our guests' comments seriously.
On a positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARomero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The room was clean and reasonable. The location was close to the airport and the shuttle was ontime and efficient. The only problem was the awful Sleep Number Beds. We both got up with a terrible backache.

The huge pool was very nice.

Room Tip: See if you can get beds with regular matresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for a night after a change of flight. The hotel is very very close to LAX and there is a complimentary shuttle that takes you to and from the hotel to your terminal.

It's a business/traveler hotel and breakfast (not even continental) is offered. The lobby looks nice and modern. The rooms are not too bad or outdated. Where the rooms really show their age is with the television. It's an old tube tv, which I wouldn't have even minded if I could have actually watched something on it. All I could see was static! So I had to lay in bed with nothing to do but watch videos on my iphone, thank God for iphones.

The view was nice at least, I could see the colorful LAX towers that kept changing colors every couple of minutes and I was only on the 4th floor. So that was nice.

Check in and check out was quick and easy.

Overall it's a good place to stay if you're on an overnight lay over or have an unexpected flight delay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illsaygiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 6225 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5311 (Formerly The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENJOY A STAY AT THE NEWEST HOTEL AT LAX! UPSCALE AIRPORT HOTEL FEATURING BRAND NEW HYATT REGENCY GUEST ROOMS, COMPLIMENTARY DEDICATED AIRPORT SHUTTLE and FREE WIFI. BRAND NEW guest rooms include premium Hyatt Grand beds, 55" HDTVs, refrigerator and safe in all guest rooms. Guest rooms are mid-century modern in design, spacious, offer complimentary wifi, and have sound-proof windows for 24-hour comfort. SUPERIOR FOOD & BEVERAGE OPTIONS Enjoy 24-hour room service and creative dining options in Unity LA. Unity LA features the unique flavors of Los Angeles. Enjoy breakfast or dinner in the Unity LA restaurant or find a savory treat for any meal of the day at the Unity LA cafe-style, open market. The market is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
Radisson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing