We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great LAX hotel, but for one problem....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #93 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great LAX hotel, but for one problem....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

What's up with the TV's? As an airline crewmember, I stayed 3 nights in a row last week. I don't know what kind of satellite system they use, but I never want to get that service in my home! All 3 nights I had to call for someone to 'reboot' my TV. Then once it has been rebooted, the front desk has to register you in the system in order for the TV to work. That's a lot of drama for a short airport stay. My other crewmembers had the same problem with their TV's.
Other than the TV issues, I do like this hotel very much. The location is great for a short stay, you can walk to the hotel from the terminal (which we did-10min.) or take the van (which can be a long wait). The pool area is nice- palm trees and good sized pool. The staff are friendly and professional.
You can walk down Sepulveda Blvd, and there are shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank west5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    891
    712
    395
    313
See reviews for
575
705
357
755
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Isabel Lopez at the front desk is great! She was extremely helpful and friendly. Overall the hotel needs a little updating but is in a great location if looking to stay near the airport. The price of parking stinks and they should have self park options and not just valet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drexel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this hotel through Travelocity, because I could compare several hotels on one site. I booked and was confirmed (or so I thought) a room with two beds. Upon my arrival at the hotel, I was told there was only ONE room available with two beds. It was a handicapped room with a door to an adjoining room, which I avoid for security reasons. When I showed my paperwork with TWO double beds confirmed, I was informed by the desk clerk that it was merely a request, not a guarantee. Never in the years I've dealt with Travelocity have I been told that.
It was late, hot, I had an early flight, so I took it. The room was 78 degrees at 10pm. Never cooled off during the entire night. Bathroom was disgusting. Black gunk between the faucet handles, black stains on carpet, some moldy, mildew stains on peeling wallpaper in bathroom, and I had to wipe a thick layer of dust off the alarm clock before I could set it. Tried to call the front desk twice for a wake up call. Let it ring 20-30 times, nobody answered.
I was looking forward to trying the sleep number beds, but it was stuck on 95, when they recommend 35 for optimal comfort. It was like sleeping on a concrete block.
When I checked out the next morning I was told the same thing, no guarantee of the room you reserved, and they could do nothing about the rate because I paid through Travelocity. They offered me free breakfast, which wasn't an option because I had an early flight, which was why I stayed that close to the airport in the first place. Their attitude was awful! Desk clerk said he would "try" to speak to the manager, and took my email address so they could follow up with me. Not a word from them, and when Travelocity customer service tried to call them, nobody in management was available.
What really annoys me, is that there's a really nice hotel just two blocks away that I stayed at in the past, but I was going by the reviews on TripAdvisor and Travelocity. I have seen cleaner bathrooms in rest areas along the interstate, it was just plain gross!

Room Tip: Only good feature, room was very quiet and we faced the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vouvray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette r, Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Vouvray:

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to respond to this review and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your specific comments in detail with the appropriate staff members and departments. We do take all our guests' comments seriously.
On a positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this hotel on Priceline...shame on priceline for not divulging the $30.00 parking fee. The cheap deal I got on Priceline was no longer a cheap deal!! The hallways are in need of replacement. The room doors are in bad shape. The beds were comfortable (the only plus). The tub was in need of a big repair andt here was a blood stain on the curtains...gross!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRisdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette r, Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
I was very sorry to learn of the problem you experienced with regard to guestroom cleanliness. We do strive to maintain the highest standards for all of our guests at all times, however it is apparent that we did not meet this goal during your stay. Your comments will be discussed with our housekeeping team, as we persist in our endeavor of continuous improvement.

In addition, sorry to learn of the problem you experienced in regard to the limited parking/renovation in progress. Please accept my sincere apology that this issue inconvenienced you. We are striving to upgrade our facilities, and look forward to this project’s completion, but we do regret that this had an impact on the memory of your time with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We needed somewhere 'easy' after long European trip. This was perfect. 5 minutes on free shuttle from the terminal. We had a great mesmerizing view of the the planes taking off and landing. Restaurant was OK. We wanted a big pool for just relaxing and this pool was perfect. A little older - but wow - huge and deep. It is by the airport so yes you can smell the jet fuel and its not a paradise like setting - but considering where we were and we just wanted a hassle free break from flying - perfect. It is a little old but its fine. Rooms were a good size. Wouldn't want to stay too long - but for getting a sleep and a stretch between flights it really fits the bill. And it is pretty cheap - especially when you consider you don't have to pay any transfers.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the planes - could watch them all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaleeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

do everything you can do to avoid this hotel, the rooms are in dire need of remodeling.the television only gets half the channels, and the ones they do get come in fuzzy. The king sized bed in our room was uncomfortable and old and the Internet did not work properly. I called the Radisson Hotel customer service department and was told that this hotel was a two star rated hotel and had one of the highest complaint rates in the entire chain. They also to,d me that this hotel is independently owned and operated and the franchisee would lose the Radisson label if things didn't improve very soon. Despite staying in this hotel over two weeks ago I have not been contacted by the general manager regarding my stay at this dump of a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette r, Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to respond to this survey and voice your concerns and issues regarding your stay at our hotel. The comfort of our guests and the cleanliness of our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your specific comments in detail with the appropriate staff members and departments. We do take all our guests' comments seriously.
On a positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a 3 weeks road trip befor our 14 hour flight home.

We arrived from the airport (had flown in from Seattle), picked up the free shuttle, checked in, got on the free high speed wifi and chilled out on a huge, comfy bed!

Ok so it's not the fanciest, plushest hotel ever but it's an airport hotel!!! It was clean, comfy and there was NO noise from the planes at all. We got the free shuttle to the airport at 5am (5 mins to check out) and it was so quick and convenient.

Restaurant is a little pricey: a good tip to know is that there's an In n Out burger less than 10 mins walk away for quick eats.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Cariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 6225 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5311 (Formerly The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENJOY A STAY AT THE NEWEST HOTEL AT LAX! UPSCALE AIRPORT HOTEL FEATURING BRAND NEW HYATT REGENCY GUEST ROOMS, COMPLIMENTARY DEDICATED AIRPORT SHUTTLE and FREE WIFI. BRAND NEW guest rooms include premium Hyatt Grand beds, 55" HDTVs, refrigerator and safe in all guest rooms. Guest rooms are mid-century modern in design, spacious, offer complimentary wifi, and have sound-proof windows for 24-hour comfort. SUPERIOR FOOD & BEVERAGE OPTIONS Enjoy 24-hour room service and creative dining options in the hotel's buzzing lobby bar - The Concorde Lounge - or the restaurant - Palmira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
Radisson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing