We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #88 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My stay was just one night before an early morning flight out of LAX - I would definitely go back and stay longer! The hotel is very classy, tranquil and clean. The bed was super comfortable. They provide a shuttle to the airport which runs every half hour- convenient! Olympic size outdoor pool for relaxing. I've always had good luck with Radisson hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope on your next visit you will be able to stay a little longer to enjoy everything our location has to offer.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    909
    718
    399
    314
See reviews for
591
717
359
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key Fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is very tired and it seems worn out. The TV is fine but everything else is very used and needs replacing. The sound proofing is good, however and although one can see airplanes take off from nearby LAX, one cannot hear them. Dinner in the restaurant was not very tasty. In short this is a hotel I would avoid in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our Chef has a variety of different items to appeal to all of our traveling guests from around the world. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on future travels with Carlson Rezidor.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is a convenient hotel for those who need to transit in LAX.
Front desk agents, house keepers were nice and willing to help. The room was really good to stay, roomy and sleep number bed was awesome. In room TV was fancy, showing my name on screen.

For those love planes, it is a good place, since you can watch planes landing one by one to LAX, from regional jet to big jumbo...

Now comes to the bad part: too many charge items... Only valet parking is available...$25 per night and actually you need to pay more...such as tips.. right?

Breakfast was $19 per person.

The room didn't equipped with water and no electric kettle but irony it has coffee maker... I don't know how I can make coffee without hot water.. The front desk agent confirmed no drinking water was provided in room.

There were a 4sq promotion saying if you submit a tip or take a photo for this hotel and you will get 1000 club carlson points after showing to front desk agent.. I did this after my check out.. But till now I am still waiting for my points showing up in my account....

Room Tip: higher single number room can see planes landing at 24R
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for posting your stay with us. Please contact guestrelations@radissonlax.com so we may award 1000 points to your club Carlson account and we apologize for it not being done promptly. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your future travels with Radisson!

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a decent hotel. Not worth the price if you buy a rack rate. But if you get good deal on many websites, it is a decent bargain. Make sure you compare the prices before you book. The room was ok. The staff is very friendly. The valet parking is also efficient. Nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Radisson at LAX as your choice of stay. Our team is dedicated to exceeding our guest’s expectations daily. We will follow up with our team so we may improve our guests experience during their stay to exceed their expectations.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson the night before an early morning flight out of LAX. They had the most reasonable price of the nearby hotels for the Park and Fly package for the night we needed. We had a nice dinner in their restaurant. The waiter, Felipe, was very helpful about explaining the sizes of the various meals and offering tips for a not too heavy dinner.
The room was clean, comfortable, and well-soundproofed. Not sure if we programmed the sleep-by number bed correctly since there are no instructions. It wasn't bad but I wouldn't buy one after sleeping on the one we did.
As mentioned in other reviews, the shuttle leaves the hotel every half-hour on the hour. That worked well. But they advise you that you now have to call the shuttle when you arrive at the airport and need a ride back to the hotel. We did that and then watched hotel shuttle after hotel shuttle drive by as we waited for the Radisson LAX shuttle to arrive. It finally did but they need to work on getting their shuttles to come by more often since it is frustrating after you've had a long day to see all the other hotel shuttles go by while you are waiting for theirs. The valets were quick to retrieve our car from the parking garage and gave good instructions for the best way to get back to the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

While researching for an inexpensive hotel for my one night in LA, I came across the Radison. The mixed reviews concerned me at first but I decided to take a chance.
The excellent service stared even before I left NY. I had mistakenly booked a double reservation through Priceline and it was non-refundable. I called the hotel and they reversed the charges so I didn't have to pay for the extra room.

While the courtsey shuttle from the airport did not run as frequently as other hotel shuttles, I had been given (by the hotel staff) the direct number to call if I didn't want to wait. When I called they said 20 minutes, and sure enough, they were there in 20 minutes. The bus was spotless and the driver was very friendly.

When I arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff made me feel very welcome. Surprizingly though, once given my room key, there wasnt a bellman to bring up my bags (I think they would have brought them up if I had asked).
The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. I was very pleased and expected less that what I got based on the previous reviews I read. The price was great and the whole experience wonderful. I would definately choose this hotel again. By the way, there is always something going on in the lobby cafe so if you choose, you can engage with other guests. If privacy is your wish, yhou can have that as well. I decided to have room service bring my breakfast rather than go to the resturaunt. A little pricey but the food and the service was amazing. My breakfast was delivered quickly (they said under 15 minutes and it came in less than 10 minutes).
Bottom line, great value for the money and you will think your in a 5 star hotel with the way your treated by the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Our staff will be thrilled to hear how we exceeded your expectations and how the staff made your stay a 5 star stay. We look forward to serving you on your future travels to the Los Angeles area!

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel for a relaxing stop off after a long flight as its right next the hotel. Although if you are driving and don't wannt to valet your car you will have to pay $15 to park round the block

The rooms are Eco friendly and modern, and really just a ideal place to get your head down without having to travel too far from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaw1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your stay with us and for mentioning we are Eco friendly. We as a team are dedicated to responsible business and to our community. We look forward to serving you on your future travels with Carlson Rezidor!

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#59 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 6225 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5311 (Formerly The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENJOY A STAY AT THE NEWEST HOTEL AT LAX! UPSCALE AIRPORT HOTEL FEATURING BRAND NEW HYATT REGENCY GUEST ROOMS, COMPLIMENTARY DEDICATED AIRPORT SHUTTLE and FREE WIFI. BRAND NEW guest rooms include premium Hyatt Grand beds, 55" HDTVs, refrigerator and safe in all guest rooms. Guest rooms are mid-century modern in design, spacious, offer complimentary wifi, and have sound-proof windows for 24-hour comfort. SUPERIOR FOOD & BEVERAGE OPTIONS Enjoy 24-hour room service and creative dining options in Unity LA. Unity LA features the unique flavors of Los Angeles. Enjoy breakfast or dinner in the Unity LA restaurant or find a savory treat for any meal of the day at the Unity LA cafe-style, open market. The market is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
Radisson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing