We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$209
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$504
$377
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
50
57
54
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
57
54
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centerfront deskroom was cleanwill stay there againclose to downtownyogurtmicrowave and fridgecontinental breakfaststayed one nightwithin walking distancebudget hotelthird floormetro stationparkingkoreatownuber
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 194 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Rodeway inn convention center. I was staying here last year.They have done wonderful renovated the interior room and furniture.I highly recommend this hotel if you have to stay this area.It is very reasonably priced and convenient to many places.They were helpful when I needed to know about attraction places on the phone before arriving.rooms were very clean,wifi was free and facility was safe and secure.I will stay here again in the future when I have business in the area.Also,I will definitely recommend my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zohurul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Without a doubt, this is the best hotel in downtown Los Angeles. I stay at the Rodeway Inn Convention Center for pleasure, and have tried other hotels in the area, but none of them can compare to the Rodeway Inn Convention Center.Staff and Management,extremely helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room is wonderful view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here for 3 days in late November. It was a no-frills room, but all of the staff I met were very nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. They have a soda and snack machine. I felt very safe at night and I am a woman in my mid-thirties and traveled alone. My only complaint is the shower water never got hot enough for my liking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SunMoonStarzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This place is economical and well located. I could have a little larger pool and a wider breakfast spread but then it is targeted as a budget place. Staff is helpful and front desk team is great which softens any sharp edge you may find in its range of facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I_too_enjoy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I recently stayed at this property for a week, and I had a very good experience there. The desk clerk and management is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The overall guest room cleanliness was above expectations, and the hotel amenitities were all in great order. It is conveniently located to many downtown locations, the convention center, and the local metro bus line. I am a diamond reward member with Choice Hotels, and I will also let them know to give the hotel management an "a+". Keep up the good work. Thanks. JPaul

Room Tip: All the rooms have wooden vertical blinds which allow a nice amount of sunlight into the room during the day, and plenty of privacy in the evening.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews