We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
1,085
502
101
31
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,085
502
101
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly center wine and cheese reception valet parking white cheese cedars sinai medical center west hollywood beverly connection continental breakfast farmers market beverly hills bagels taco bell each evening small hotel great boutique hard boiled eggs walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The hotel location was perfect for our stay. It is close to the hospital, shopping and restaurants. The room was well appointed, very clean with a king bed and a refrigerator. It had plenty of closet space and shelves to store personal belongings. Premium TV channels, robes and slippers, iron and ironing board were also available. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to every request that we had. The wine and cheese reception was a nice way to meet other travelers. Overall this Elan Hotel is a great value from the price! I would highly recommend it to anyone. We will be returning again.

Room tip: Higher floors have less noise.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank szzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Our stay was great!!! Very accommodating and welcoming. Location was perfect for the event we attended to. Shopping mall is just a block away. Their breakfast was good and the weeknights' wine and cheese is just amazing. Will definitely coming back here!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank teehehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The Élan Hotel is a gem of customer service combined with efficient convenience. The room was immaculate and the king sized bed offered six pillows with varying softness. I slept better than any other hotel bed this century. Valet was quick, and given the central location, I was so appreciative of the low key service. The happy hour with wine, cheese and meats was awesome. Comfortable furniture and sound proof windows provided a calm, mellow environment. A gem across the street from the Beverly Center.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 103geoffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for a hospital procedure. Hotel is close to hospital and other places (shopping, eateries). Nightly wine and cheese along with the breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Connie R,

Thank you for giving us the privilege to have you as our guests, we hope that you are on a speedy recovery from the medical procedure, please when returning for follow ups, reach out to us and ask for the hospital rate!
Again, thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you!

Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

The hotel is a few miles drive from Rodeo Drive, but to stay closer to that part of the town one also gets a larger hotel bill. However, this hotel is not far from the Grove and many other interesting places in Hollywood.
The hotel allows guest to smoke in the balcony outside their rooms, and everytime I went out to the street I would see this room from above puffing cigarette smoke out which was a turn off. Try to get a room facing court yard instead of the street.
I like how they have decent self-serve breakfast and more than 2 choices of non-dairy milk alternatives.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happiness752584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamRabanalez, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Happiness752854,

Thank you for giving the Elan Hotel and the staff members the privilege to extend our personalized hospitality, we are very pleased to see that you took advantage of the great location that our property offers in addition to the added values such as the continental breakfast, the free internet services and our lovely wine and cheese reception.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Safe Travels and Kind Regards,
William Rabanalez - General Manager Elan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews