We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, perfect amenities!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect amenities!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife for her birthday in May 2014, and was thoroughly impressed with everything they had to offer! I bought a internet loyalty package directly through the hotel website that gave us a 15% discount off the regular room rates, which I already thought were very competitive for Beverly Hills.

Location: Absolutely perfect! 10 minutes to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, 15 to the Griffith Park Observatory, 20 minutes to Santa Monica, and 25 minutes from downtown. Being able to walk to the Beverly Center (1 block away) was an added plus, since we definitely wanted to do some birthday shopping. There's a Target and CVS right across the street to stock up on water and refreshments to put in the fridge in the hotel room.

Hotel: Very contemporary lobby, friendly and helpful staff. Their valet parking was very efficient and safe, and we came and went at very irregular hours without any problems or delays. The hotel is only 2 floors, so there is no room that's far from the entrance. The wine and cheese reception from 5-7 p.m. daily was clutch more than once, and we made sure to take advantage of this amenity every day!

Room: Definitely get a room in the back of the hotel since Beverly Blvd. is a pretty busy and noisy street during rush hour. Our room was very quiet and larger than I was expecting. The king bed was extremely comfortable, and the free WiFi was a nice touch. During our downtime, we streamed shows from HBO Go on our iPad connected to the TV (through a cord on the TV stand already in place by the hotel). The chocolates in the room and daily weather forecast were a very nice touch as well.

Long story short, I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the L.A. area, and I couldn't imaging staying anywhere else on our future trips to L.A.!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catdaddy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you chose to stay at the Élan Hotel for your five night stay to celebrate your wife’s birthday! We are a good value for the dollar especially when you consider that we offer complimentary Wi-Fi, expanded continental breakfast, and evening wine and cheese reception all at no cost to our guests.
As you mention, our location is one that cannot be beat! We are central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer whether it is shopping at the Beverly Center or the Grove at Farmers Market, sightseeing in Hollywood, or going out for a night on the town, there is something for everyone!
I am glad that you liked your room and enjoyed our amenities and found the bed to be very comfortable. Joining us for our morning continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception is a great way to meet other guests from around the world! Many of our guests surf the net while enjoying breakfast in the morning or having a glass of wine in the evening.
The media-hubs in the guest rooms are a new recent addition. One can listen to music or watch a movie that they have downloaded to their mobile device or computer and watch it on our television in the room!
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Perhaps it will be for your birthday?

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    402
    72
    23
    8
See reviews for
262
531
133
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Such a gem of a hotel.
Easy valet parking and good price compared to most hotels and great service.
Reception very helpful and courteous.
Free wifi and continental breakfast.
Rooms are very nice and clean.
Walking distance to Beverley centre with Macys and indoor mall.
Not long drive to hollywood and also car hire depots.
Will Definetely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkatep25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a solo trip to LA. Booked this Hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Had a late arrival into LAX after a long flight and was just looking to get into my room and hit the bed. Unfortunately rental car queues and some wrong turns ensured I reached the Hotel around midnight. I was hence quite relieved to have the Valet quickly take my car and the staff got me checked in quickly with directions on using the Internet and the complimentary breakfast.

The room is quite comfortable with lovely amenities that a lot of larger hotels don't bother to provide in the US. It was a pleasant surprise. However there was some noise from other rooms. Better sound proofing could help. Not a bother for me though. I choose to use the Hotel Valet parking and it was quite convenient and safe as the car was parked in the Hotel Garage. And any time I needed the car it took just 5 mins or so to take it out. Better than street parking unless you like to keep feeding the meters. Free continental breakfast was included and was a good start to the day. Free Wine and Cheese was also on offer in the evenings though I did not get a chance to try it. It was great to come back to a note from the House Keeper with the weather forecast and some chocolates.

The Hotel is very well located and just a short walk or drive away from a Lot of Shopping, close to Hollywood, Rodeo Drive, Sunset Boulevard and of course Beverly Hills.

Free WiFi was included for multiple devices.

Will be my choice of stay whenever I am in LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swastikrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for booking your three night stay with us based on the reviews that you read on Trip Advisor. We realize that after a long flight and getting through Los Angeles traffic that one is anxious to get checked-in and relax after a long day. As we are a 49-Room Boutique hotel there are no long excruciating waits to check in/out of the Elan. Retrieving one’s car from Valet Parking is just as easy.
I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and that you liked our amenities. Enjoying our expanded continental breakfast is a great way to start your day while surfing the internet for the latest daily news. Our evening wine and cheese reception is a great way to wind down after a busy day at work, taking in the sights, or shopping the Grove at Farmers Market, Beverly Center, or Rodeo Drive.
We appreciate your review and thank you recommending the Elan Hotel to your friends and family! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very helpful staff, great location. Really close to Hollywood, Rodeo, CVS Pharmacy really close.
Doorman did a good job with the luggage. Moderately priced for W.Hollywood. Staff didn't mind or know if you got food from buffet for later.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faithnglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Elan Hotel has a pretty great location if you want to go to Beverly Hills or West Hollywood, and nice service, particularly the free wine and cheese reception every night from 5-7 pm (!). The employees were extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was very clean and modern, and I liked the touch of having little hard candies. But it was hard to sleep because the walls were so thin, and we could hear a lot of noise from other guests particularly when heading to the breakfast. We were on the ground floor, so perhaps a higher room would be quieter?

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Desilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are in a very good location which is very close to many of the venues that Los Angeles has to offer. I am glad that you enjoyed our wine and cheese reception and hopefully you had a chance to join us for our complimentary expanded continental breakfast as well. I appreciate your mention of our staff and will pass your review on for them to read. On your next visit we will reserve a quiet room on the back of the building. Recently, we have taken measures to help reduce the room to room noise and a great improvement has been made. On your next visit we will reserve a quiet room on the back of the building for you. Thanks for your review.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My partner and I decided to stay at the Elan based on the reviews here and we were not disappointed. From the beginning, the experience was enjoyable. The staff at the front desk were always helpful and looked after us.

We took advantage of the wine and cheese nights and the daily continental breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and I was pleasantly surprised that I could not hear the traffic noise on the second floor.

The hotel is a short walk from The Grove and the Farmers Market, as well as great restaurants such as Nobu and Koi. A good tip is the 217 bus, which runs along Fairfax Ave (a short walk from the hotel). It will take you straight to the Walk of Fame and will cut out a lot of your travel time. LA unfortunately is a very car centric city so this bus was very important to us on the days we did not have the hire car.

I would definitely recommend the Elan!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you choose the Élan Hotel based on the reviews that you have read on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the mention of your enjoyable experience.
The staff at the Elan Hotel is eager to please! Whether you are looking for directions, information on shopping or sightseeing, restaurant suggestions, or nightlife, the staff is well trained to assist with your inquiry.
I am glad that you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our morning continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception.
As you mention, the public transportation in Los Angeles is a very convenient and inexpensive way to get around the town and explore the local sights. There is a local bus stop on Beverly Blvd just one block from the hotel.
Thanks for recommending the Élan Hotel to your friends and family. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I found the Elan Hotel to be a wonderful little gem. I felt like I was away at home in this cozy boutique hotel. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to main attractions, or an inexpensive cab ride away from other points of interest. The wine and cheese reception was always welcoming and the complimentary breakfast offered a good start to the day. I felt safe and comfortable and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjslinkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you felt right at home at the Élan Hotel. As you mention we are central to so much of what Los Angeles is famous for! I’m glad that you enjoyed our wine and cheese reception and the morning Continental breakfast. It is a good way to start your day by having a cup of coffee while surfing the internet on our complimentary Wi-Fi. We look forward to you return visit. Thanks for your review.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Property: Elan Hotel
Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing