We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belo Horizonte
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice hotel! Good location (not the best though), with very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Located near the Beverly Center (a mall), some restaurants, Wallgreens. From there, you can get easily to the main touristic areas (Hollywood Boulervard, Beverly Hills). Last time I went to LA I stayed at the Magic Castle Hotel and, besides its better location, I liked the Elan Hotel better because of the rooms. I'd definitely stay there again. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreyfus_Fabrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    414
    76
    23
    8
See reviews for
281
543
136
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Elan based on the reviews on TA. We were not disappointed and all the reviews are correct. We found the room to be very clean and big enough for the three of us, we did not experience any road noise and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the valet parking just made everything very slick. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you wish to be centrally based.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that your chose the Élan Hotel for your recent trip to Los Angeles based on our Trip Advisor reviews. We do have several different sizes of rooms starting with our Jr. Suite, Executive King Room and our Executive Double/Double with two beds. Thanks for mentioning the friendly and helpful staff and our Valet Parking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate that you will recommend the Élan Hotel.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stay at the Elan frequently when we visit LA. Even my 89 year old mother in law who is soooo picky loves the hotel. Location, great staff, wine and cheese in the PM is just wonderful. I have two suggestions (not complaints) a more responsive remote for the TV would be nice and please bring back the dried fruits with the wine, cheese a deli meat.Will be at the hotel tomorrow again. Great location and the valet service for parking is just fine,Looking forward to the stay

Green Features: Use of soap and towels. No pool, just clicked wrong- sorry!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam12345475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the Élan Hotel when visiting Los Angeles. We are happy that your mother-in-law holds the Élan Hotel in such high regard as well. Thanks for mentioning our great location, customer service, and amenities. From time to time we change the selection of wines and items that’s we serve on our wine and cheese reception. It is possible that we may bring back the dried fruit sometime in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed in the Elan on at least 4 separate occasions over the past few years and I can honestly say that it is the best hotel in LA and you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

The staff are great, helpful and very knowledgeable, the breakfast is great, you have a good nights sleep and its in great location.

The rooms are a good size and although you have to pay for parking as you do everywhere in LA, at least it is an option here, with the valets being very quick to retrieve your car.

I have tried several different and cheaper hotels in LA but not match the Elan. I tried the Saharan Motor Hotel in LA for one night this summer and ended up with horrific bed bugs. Luckily after one night I was back in the Elan who helped me arrange a doctor and made the remainder of my stay very comfortable.

Spend the extra and stay here, its always worth it!!!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms but I always like a room at the back of the hotel to avoid travel noise
See more room tips
Green Features: Advertised throughout the hotel and rooms to help encourage guests to be more aware
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We like the topic of your review and appreciate your loyalty to the Élan Hotel over the years. I appreciate your mention of the helpful and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for mentioning our rooms and the amenities that we offer our guests as well. Our Valet Parking charges are among some of the lowest in the area with easy and quick in and out privileges. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our LA trip was made even more special by staying at the Élan Hotel. Located centrally for our purposes and in a great neighborhood that is on the border of West Hollywood & Beverly Hills. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our room was clean and roomy for my husband, daughter & myself. No gym or pool but the wine & cheese every evening & breakfast in the morning more than made up for it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Negril2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for mentioning our great location which is central to so much of what Los Angeles is famous for. The staff will appreciate their recognition as they strive to offer the best customer service possible. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ive spent 4 nights at this hotel with my wife, its a great hotel, good location, clean rooms, spacious, friendly staff. The internet was not great and not having a parking is a pain.Generally, its a pleasant stay. I Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you choosing the Élan Hotel for your four night stay in Los Angeles. We do offer a 24 hour Valet Parking Service for our guests with easy in and out privileges. I’m glad that our location suited your needs and that you found the rooms to be to your liking. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel free of charge as well as our morning expanded continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. Thanks for staying with us!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed here recently and it was a wonderful experience. It's a small hotel but it's got GREAT staff and the beds were comfy. But our room was on the west side which was pretty noisy as of the alley right outside of it and the traffic on Beverly Blvd.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east and north sides are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACACyclone125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,056 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#35 of 350 in Los Angeles
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Property: Elan Hotel
Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elan Hotel in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing