We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in LA”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in LA”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room i stayed in was nice and good size, it was comfortable and clean. They offer complimentary breakfast in the morning and also complimentary wine and cheese in the evening. They also have free Wifi which is a great bonus!!! Great place to stay in LA. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pooh_n88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your mention of the friendly and helpful staff and the amenities that we offer at the Élan Hotel. Thanks for your review. We appreciate you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    406
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
268
535
135
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Élan hotel from 22-25 Aug and cannot fault them on anything. From being met at the shuttle by Paulo after our long flight from Australia to the friendliness of all the staff, we felt as though it was our home away from home. We chose Élan after reading the great reviews and decided to give it a go. Best decision we made. Continental breakfast was excellent...great way to start the day. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Los Angeles.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Less,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you feel that the Élan Hotel is your home away from home. I appreciate your mention of our amenities as well. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks for your review.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Beside being customer friendly, this hotel was by far the cleanest I have ever stayed in.
The breakfast was better than expected and the wine and cheese in the afternoon, very generous! This is a great location if you wish to stay on this side of Los Angeles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your mention of our complimentary guest breakfast and our evening wine and cheese reception and I am glad that our location was one that suited your needs as we are central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer. Our Executive Housekeeper and all the staff appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for the weekend of 8/24-8/26. This hotel is great! Reasonable price, clean room, wonderful breakfast, and the service was phenomenal!! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5FeKOBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

The staff appreciates your kind review. Thank you so much for recommending the Élan to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We read great reviews of the hotel and decided to give it a try. So glad we did!

Service was great, staff were very friendly. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a great bed and small balcony.

Wifi was free of charge (as it should be), breakfast was included and realistically it was a lot of hotel for a great price.

Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdrianAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy that we exceeded your expectations as this is one of our most important goals at the Élan Hotel. Thanks for mentioning our complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. These amenities help made the Élan a great value for the dollar. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had no idea where to stay in LA, with it being so spread out and not having been there before we decided that this looked like a good place.

Its a block from the beverly centre which is just clothes but none the less...its shopping, right? Its close to public transport and had no issues getting around. We felt very safe finding our way.

The rooms were of sufficient size and we really couldn't complain. The staff kindly put us at the back of the hotel to minimize any noise there may be from the road which was nice of them. The hotel is owned by Aussies which is nice to know as well.

They don't have a huge offering for food or anything but there are lots of places within a short stroll.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to friends and family that are visiting. Very well priced too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I like the title of your review. We are in a great central location near shopping, dining, and nightlife. Thanks for mentioning the staff. They will appreciate reading your review. I'm glad that you liked the location of your room and that you enjoyed our amenities. The Élan Hotel is owned and managed by Greystone Hotels and has its headquarters based in San Francisco. We appreciate your comment about recommending the Élan Hotel and thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

if you are after a great hotel for service and reasonable cost next to the Beverley Centre/close to Hollywood but not in it then this is the one for you.
Excellent service- which is what makes this hotel. the rooms very comfortable and breakfast and cheese/wine in the evening included in your rate as is internet.
when I have need to be in LA/Hollywood again will definately be staying here.

Room Tip: whilst no restauarant plenty within a few minutes walk. Our room was facing the side street and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmajorselan, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for mentioning our amenities and customer service. In addition, our location is one that cannot be beat as we are close to all of what Los Angeles has to offer. You are right; we may just be LA's best kept secret! Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. :-)

Kind Regards,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#2 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Property: Elan Hotel
Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing