We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
199
138
73
24
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
138
73
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beverly hills west wing rodeo drive wilshire blvd full kitchen living room small kitchenette pool area the main hotel beautiful pool dining table beautiful hotel santa monica per night business center rooms are large valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 465 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The location cannot be beat. It's located on the doorstep of Beverly Hills. Rodeo Drive is a 5 min car ride away.
Century City Shopping Mall , Westwood, Brentwood all 10 min, 15min to Santa Monica and the beach. So many things to pick and do. The Luxury King Suite I had was really great, it has its own FULL kitchen to cook in. Just really a great property to stay at. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're glad you're a big fan of our convenient location, Lisa. We loved having you visit, and we're glad you had a great experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This place was awesome! The room we had was fine, we just happened to be in room 614, which was right next to the hot tub & the hotel staff's supply room. Both added noise to our experience, but next time we'd just ask for a different room. Only other complaint could be that our room was a little dark and opening the curtain would have exposed us to the hot tub patio and afforded no privacy. Breakfast (depending on what you order of course) delicious. Staff super friendly. Would love to stay again!

Room Tip: Perhaps away from the hot tub area. From what I've read it might also be good if you get a room away from Wilshire Boulevard.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It's great you enjoyed yourself, Henrik! You can always rely on coming here for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with the noise, and we'd be more than happy to put you in a room further away from the spa next time. Thanks for your review, and we hope to have you back in the future.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter while visiting my son. It was a great location to him and for us to be able to visit Beverly Hills, Univeral Studios and Venice Beach.
The room was very spacious with a little kitchenette, so handy! The bathroom was spacious as well. Everything very clean! When we ordered room service, it was very timely! The pool and hot tub were never crowded and a nice treat at the end of the day. The staff was all pleasant as well. Very happy with our stay!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank elzand25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you and your daughter had a great experience. You can always count on coming here for a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and we hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stayed for one night on our road trip south from Seattle to LA with my wife and two young daughters. The hotel is designed in a square shape with the front of the rooms facing on to the centre piece of the swimming pool area. All very grand and opulent. The room had a separate living area with kitchen, very spacious for 4 of us. We were on the ground floor which was ideal as you could just walk out of your room straight on to the pool area without having to climb stairs or go in the lift. We didn’t use any of the facilities as we were only staying one night and had to explore the delicacies of LA.
Two comments for night making my review a 5. The first being the WI-FI was very weak, the second, whilst I love Ferraris, Lamborghinis and the noise they make, when they are accelerating past the hotel, they are very loud. The hotel could do with more sound proofing in that respect. However, I would stay here again but would request a room that doesn’t back on to the road.

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn’t back on to the road if you want a good nights sleep
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We loved having you and your family stay with us, Nick. We're so happy to hear you were amazed by our unique designs and welcoming atmosphere, and we're thrilled you thought your room was cozy and spacious too. Your support means a lot, and we hope to have you guys back in the future.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

25 years ago we worked at UCLA and as our one year sabbatical at UCSF was coming to its end we decided to go for a nostalgic trip to LA to visit UCLA and the places we used to visit. When searching for hotels I stumbled upon Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel and Spa and booked it online for a weekend stay.
The hotel lobby was on the luxurious side and the room was spacious with a mini kitchen with microwave and fridge. Outside out room we had a Jacuzzi that we used. The best part was a small pool with sunbeds. We decided to spend the last 3 hours every day at the pool, which was super nice. 3 days at the hotel and it felt we had been away for a week. Lobby was very friendly informing about buses and restaurants. We walked to nearby galleria for food, took 720 bus to Westwood and Santa Monica. In short a hotel with good location to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegiansunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're thrilled you guys had a wonderful stay with us, and we're happy everyone had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. You can always count on our friendly team to take excellent care of you guys during your stay. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Take care,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews