We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, but not quite” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Ranked #104 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good, but not quite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel is really nice, but the rooms seeme alittle overcrowded and smell like an old hotel. The staff wasn´t very friendly. It wasn´t an awful experience, but would think twice before coming back. If service would of been better, I think our experience would of change, for me service is really importtant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Service is also extraordinarily important to me, and I hope you'll accept my apologies for any lacking in service you experienced when you were here. I'm happy to hear that you liked the hotel in general, and I do hope you'll give us another chance to impress you. I'll certainly look into this and share your feedback with our staff -- we're always working to improve and give you a five star experience.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    120
    65
    23
    30
See reviews for
80
128
29
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel because others in the area were booked. The hotel was clean but very outdated. The lobby is very luxurious, with an old glam feel but the rooms are very reminiscent of the 80's and 90's and not in a good way.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisey5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Though I'm happy to hear you found everything to be neat and tidy, I'm sorry if the decor left something to be desired. Our property is historic, and we do like to stand out from the chain-hotel crowd. I'll certainly take your feedback into consideration, and I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in LA.

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrive late after long travel Day. Valet was great. Lobby was very nice. When I asked about possible King bed availability front desk said nobecause purchased on web non specific room.
Single queen bed, very small odd shaped room. Very musty and dust. Linens were very low quality. Bathroom had dead bugs. Very thin walls. Told no other room available. Too tired to get out but left quickly next day. Much nicer hotels in area for much better prices.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Though I'm happy to hear your visit started out well, I'm very sorry that the room was not to your liking. Please accept my apologies for any issues with cleanliness you felt existed -- that is totally unacceptable, and I will be sharing this review with my staff. Of course we would have happily upgraded your room, but that is a vacancy issue over which we have little control. We pride ourselves on maintaining clean, comfortable rooms for our guests, and I assure you that anything to the contrary was not the norm for us -- again, I'm very sorry.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here, our room should not have been a room - our window view was a bunch of internal pipes and there was a corridor above us. Going for breakfast in the morning we were told "it will take so long to serve you" - so we skipped that. At one point we spent some time by the pool - but no staff approached us for a coffee or anything - we had to go find them. On our last night we came back from a restaurant to go to the bar for a drink and was told it was shut at 9am - later, in the room, there was no key to the mini-bar. It just feels that whoever owns this hotel has no idea about customer service. It is a pity as it is so well placed.

Room Tip: Make sure that you have a view and that there is no corridor above the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tannochside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would love additional details from you about this review. Several anecdotes are quite confusing. For example, I'd be interested to know who it was that said it would take a long time to serve you breakfast -- an employee, another guest, etc. In addition, I'm confused about the bar closing at 9AM -- and if there was no key to the mini bar in your room, I hope you thought to request one. Overall, I apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience for you and your wife. I assure you it is quite frustrating on my end as well, as I feel several of these situations could have been easily remedied and were simply misunderstandings.

Sincerely,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

As another customer mentioned, this hotel is very deceiving. The lobby is lovely but rooms are dated, smell musty and generally very bad value for money.
Staff attitude is poor. We were kept awake by another guest until 5am and despite complaining, staff acted as though nothing was wrong because the other guest was a 'celebrity'.
Overall, my stay was a very bad experience and I don't recommend it. I chose to stay elsewhere on my return to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Our property is historic, and the rooms and layout are different from a modern chain hotel. We don't intend this to be deceiving, we're only trying to maintain the integrity of the building. This said, you should have been treated with care by our staff, and I'm very sorry if that didn't happen during your last visit. As for being awoken during the night, we apologize. Some of these things are beyond our control, but I assure you we do our best to promote respectfulness in all our guests. Thank you for your feedback, Beeb, and I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The luxurious lobby and the hotel's location and exterior appearance would make you think this is a classic, luxury hotel. The hotel and particularly the room we stayed in had a 1970s feel, even the toiletries smelled like old, overdone luxury. The bathroom is tiny and the hotel smelled musty. It is, however, a very spacious room with a kitchenette, furnished with silverware, stove, small sink, microwave, etc. Getting to the room involved going up the elevator to the 2nd level, then up and down several sets of 8-9 step stairs...it's like a maze! The gym was very nice. Really, though, the towels were very thin and old feeling. Picked because of its price and location, I had driven by before and was expecting a treat..stayed at "regular chain" hotels with better experiences.

Room Tip: Ask about accessibility to your room, many of them require many steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Listu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We certainly want to be considered a treat, Listu, and I'm sorry you felt the room was a bit dated. We have restored the property and done extensive renovations, but it is a classic building and still possesses some of its more historic features (like the stairs!). I'm happy to hear that you liked the gym so much and found the room to be spacious and the amenities to be convenient. Your feedback about the toiletries and the towels will be taken into account -- and I appreciate it. I hope we get another chance to impress you during a visit to LA.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is awesome! I'd never been to CA so I wasn't really familiar with the area or the price I should expect. What I think sets the Plaza apart from other hotels is that you can sense immediately that it's not corporate owned. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I got my hair done on-site for a wedding I was going to and Michael at the salon was AMAZING! I will definitely recommend the BHPH to my friends & family who plan to visit LA.

Room Tip: If you choose a Queen size room, opt for the one above standard. It's HUGE! It comes with a kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
This is excellent to hear, Melissa. Thanks so much for taking the time to share, and I hope we can welcome you back the next time you're in the area. I'm very happy to hear that the staff was friendly and that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thanks again, and we all look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#52 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#25 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Property: Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Address: 10300 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Westwood Village, Century City, Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is a hidden jewel for business and leisure travelers alike. We proudly feature 116 elegantly-appointed suites, featuring garden, pool and city views. We have gone to great lengths to make each suite luxurious, comfortable and entertaining. In addition to beautiful accommodations, we also offer exceptional service and exciting amenities. From daily maid service and evening turn down service to wi-fi, cable television, personal effects and more, we provide everything necessary to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Hills Plaza
Beverly Hills Plaza Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing