We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Ranked #109 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Great hotel, convenient location to Hollywood, downtown LA, Rodeo shopping, the beaches, and Beverly Hills. Internet and parking are extra, $20 for wifi and $28 for parking, both are per night. Nice, clean room. The swimming pool and hot tub was really nice, they also had cool chairs to lounge on by the pool. All rooms come with either a full kitchen or kitchenette.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank we_drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 424 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Hotel is extremely comfortable, pleasant, Hasianda structure in classical Spanish architecture. It has private fish ponds, excellent greenery, well furnished and provided rooms with excellent kitchen attached. Hotel is well connected by public transport which is rare in Los Angeles. Very helpful and friendly staff. Extremely quiet and peaceful atmosphere. I will definitely prefer to stay here. Restaurant facilities was the only weakness.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nddesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

This is a quirky little hotel and happened to have one of the last rooms available in LA this week so I ended up here. They certainly exceeded my expectations. They upgraded me to a kitchenette suite just for the asking, room was clean and nice, they give you the LA Times instead of that cheesy USA Today, the pool & front lobby are spectacular, but best of all was the service.

my room was in an odd little annex with a charming waterfall and koi pond, and was only to be reached by a mysterious series of passages & footbridges My first time thru I got lost & the front desk clerk literally RAN to my rescue & guided me thru the jungle. When I asked about pool hours I was told it closed at 10:00pm but if I wanted to swim later- no problem, they would work it out.

The restaurant was small and needs updating but they were also quite gracious here. When I asked to be seated on the banquette even though several clean tables were available they quickly cleaned it off, when I asked to order off the lunch menu even though it was dinner,no problem (yes this was a test!) none of the sulksand eye-rolling you often get even at the nicest hotels.

At the Plaza the customer is truly king.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ItalyLover72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

1. It is not a convenient location if you dont have a car. No restaurant/grocer/market/shopping-mall closeby. Cabs are v.expensive in LA. A bus stops right in front, but frequency is 30 minutes. Better stay in a more happening location where there are things around.
2. Reception staff is rude
3. They charged me $13.8 for items that I did not use in the Minibar. I confirmed upon checkout that I did not use anything from minibar. After 2 days they booked a charge on my credit card for it. THIEVES!!!
4. Rooms are large, spacious, but a little foul odour.
5. Too many stairs through a maze to reach the rooms.
6. Expensive Internet - $15per day. Cmon an expensive boutique hotel should not be petty.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arjungupta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Wonderful small suite with most of the comforts of home...a great heated outdoor pool and spa.....very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyJillita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Had a friend visiting from UK and he booked 3 nights here. The room was a suite with a sitting room and a bedroom. Bathroom was a little cramped but adequate water pressure and clean. The housekeeping staff was very efficient and fast. Turn on the privacy light is you sleep in late. There is an issue with sound between rooms. We were laying around on Sunday morning and heard someone say "woof" and we were sure they were in the room. It was in the next room and they were close to the door that can be used to connect the rooms. No big deal. For what was being paid and what you get this is a GREAT value in a great location with great amenities. If I need to stay in LA again this will be one of my first choices.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roughout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed here in May while visiting friends in California. While it could have been improved in some areas, it was worthwhile and the staff were rather friendly.

We're planning on visiting again this December and will be staying there again. Definitely recommend this place for families!!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank amow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
Maison 140 Beverly Hills
#15 of 15 in Beverly Hills
487 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Hotel Beverly Terrace
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,057 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Century City
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City/Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Address: 10300 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4772
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $200 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Westwood Village, Century City, Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is a hidden jewel for business and leisure travelers alike. We proudly feature 116 elegantly-appointed suites, featuring garden, pool and city views. We have gone to great lengths to make each suite luxurious, comfortable and entertaining. In addition to beautiful accommodations, we also offer exceptional service and exciting amenities. From daily maid service and evening turn down service to wi-fi, cable television, personal effects and more, we provide everything necessary to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Hills Plaza
Beverly Hills Plaza Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing