We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark rocks”

Legends Of Hollywood Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills
Ranked #8 of 251 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Legends Of Hollywood Tour is a state of the art multimedia tour of Hollywood & Beverly Hills. We travel in a luxurious Mercedes Benz Sprinter equipped with a 32" HDTV flat screen monitor with high end audio. Our tour focuses on Hollywood's legendary stars, past and present. Stars from all sectors of the entertainment world will be featured with a montage of film clips, theme songs, locations, photographs, stories, history, sound effects and more. Our emphasis is on television tales, movie moments and musical memories.40 Celebrity homes * 30 TV, Movie and Rock-n-Roll locations * 20 Crime, scandal and tragedy sites * famous landmark.Complimentary water.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mark rocks”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a fantastic tour and Mark really goes out of his way to make sure you see as much as possible. We had wanted to check out the beach but didn't really have a great way to get there - Mark took our family and a few other folks from the tour there instead of the listed drop-off point for no extra charge. See a ton of L.A. with a very likable tour guide.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NEDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    37
    8
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Mark is a Legend”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Being advised of Mark's Tour from our Omni Hotel the booking process happen so easy, we were met and picked up and paid with our Credit Card as easy as 1-2-3. Mark has a wonderful way of interacting personally with every person on his tour. It was the easiest tour and most interesting of our 7 week holiday around the world. You won't want to do Hollywood any other way. Thanks Mark for spending the time talking with us and hope to send some business your way. You are a Legend of Hollywood!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legends_Of_Hollywood, Owner at Legends Of Hollywood Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thanks for the great review. I'm pleased that it was a highlight of your vacation ! As a tour guide your words are very gratifying.....Thanks for taking my tour..........Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not that special”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Marks tour was acceptable, but its the wrong vehicle. This tour needs to be run in a open top bus so you can take photos as you go along. There was too much dead time also. We were looking for great trivia and more information. There are multiple choices for tours that cover the area that Mark goes. Should have more concentration on Hollywood and Beverly Hills. I would shop around before making this your choice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Legends_Of_Hollywood, Owner at Legends Of Hollywood Tours, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Hi Sarah, Thank you for coming along and writing a review. I do agree that people should do their homework before they pick a tour. My tour is advertised as a multimedia tour, which means pictures, video clips, music and live narration.The tour is also a comprehensive tour of the city (Downtown LA,Hollywood & Beverly Hills)which means it is a longer tour. My Mercedes bus is perfect for a longer tour (comfortable, AC etc.) and being enclosed is perfect for the sights and sounds of a multimedia presentation. If you prefer an open top bus there are many options to be found on Hollywood Blvd.....you should have done your homework.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Your the Best Mark”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We loved this tour thank you from down under as you say ha ha . We had a great time you definitely make us feel very special by calling us by our names and taking photos of us in front of some famous landmarks if I could give you more stars I would. If your thinking about doing a tour don't look any further this has it all. We did the morning tour we met at The Farmers Market and returned after the 5 hours tour it cost us $80 and is worth every dollar.The van is comfy air con and Mark has a monitor playing video footage as he is giving us the history about the past. I know for sure that he takes people places that the bigger buses can't get to so you get to see much more. He covers every aspect you can think of. He has a quirky sense of humour and very funny cracking jokes all the time. When we returned back to where it all begun we had a great lunch so many places to chose from Mark does suggest a few places you won't be disappointed. So a big thanks and Hi to your beautiful boys and wife. Thanks Annette and Nathan

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pinkygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The tour included a variety of info on the city of LA, Hollywood and the surrounding area. A large van was used that was very comfortable and there was a sound system that made it easy to hear the driver. The multi-media system enhanced the views and history of the LA area. Mark was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. He demonstrated that he really loved his job and put a lot of effort into enhacing the value of the tour for all his customers. The tour lasts between 4 and 5 hours and I highly recommend it for a great overview of Los Angeles. Mark made it a fun and enjoyable experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drichabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Of Hollywood Tours also viewed

 

Been to Legends Of Hollywood Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing