We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Original Farmers Market
from $40.00
More Info
from $68.34
More Info
from $67.50
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveler rating
1,159
788
189
33
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,159
788
189
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food stalls monsieur marcel gumbo pot brazilian bbq specialty shops food stands outdoor mall few hours great place to visit people watching walk around grove parking vendors validation souvenirs stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fun place to peruse and grab lunch. The Market is large, so there should be something to satisfy everyone in your group.

I was surprised by the lack of gluten-free options, though. The equivalent market in my hometown has GF items at almost every stand, and I only saw a handful of options here. I did get a great gluten-free pizza, though!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank margarettravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Food isn’t fabulous. I had a tasteless philly cheese at a deli that I think was called phils.
Interesting to walk around but everything is pricy.
I did enjoy a hot chocolate at one of the stalls.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Dajubrzojoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This place was bustling when we went over. The iconic clock tower, the many little quirky shops, the smell of food, everything about this place was an experience.

Spend some time just to walk around this beautiful place (the walk links you up at The Grove too).

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank NoinahJaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The Farmers Market is really a misnomer, but it is a fun place to visit in LA. Lots of shops and a large variety of eateries. The cheesesteak place was very good.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 459timc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This Market is more of an open-air food court than a farmers market, but so cool to explore. Our group of 5 was able to pick food from different stalls before sitting down to eat together. The food from Trejo's Tacos was great. We also enjoyed donuts and coffee there after checking out the Grove next door. Go early to avoid crowds. There is also seating upstairs though, if it is crowded.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank irsh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews