We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great la all day breakfast place”
Review of Jacks N Joe

Jacks N Joe
Ranked #199 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great la all day breakfast place”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place 2years ago and fell in love with the food ... its small but very freindly and service is good .... we went back again to la this year and of course its our 1st day brealfast stop


Order pancakes. They are beautiful... just avoid peak hours especially on weekends cz its full house and u could end up waiting 45mnts

Helpful?
Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Brunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I went to USC and i felt in love with this place. During the weekend it may take a considerable amount of time to get a table but if you have the possibility of waiting an half an hour or sometimes more you will not have any regrets. If you go during the week days it will be much easier to find a table available. The pancakes are good looking and fantastic. I used to take the combo special which is made by two pancakes, bacon eggs and harsh-browns. Top

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filo_A5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service is always great here. But come when the restaurant opens on the wknds to get a seat without waiting. It gets very busy. The pancakes and eggs are great. Haven't had much else. Coffee is not as good or strong as even Starbucks (probably a medium roast), but it's passable if you want a good breakfast and friendly service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoReCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better Than the Rest in the Area”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Wow - found this on online and glad I went. Staff is very friendly, food is great and there are a lot of options, and decor is interesting and modern.

It's a little hard to find, it's in the back of a little parking lot / shopping center, just a heads up.

Don't even think of the chain places, just head here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great breakfast menu”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast here twice with our son as he is a student at USC. The generous portions certainly satisfied his appetite! We tried omelets, pancakes, and breakfast sandwiches. Each selection was delicious. The waitstaff is friendly. The atmosphere is bright, clean, and welcoming. The next time we visit our always hungry college boy, we'll return to Jacks N Joe! Yum!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kfamily1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks N Joe also viewed

 

Been to Jacks N Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing