We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for here....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #31 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for here....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mr. C isn't bad but if the rate wasn't good I would not stay here by choice.

Things I like:

The bed - it is very cozy & soft. The pillows are the perfect texture.

The room size. Its not too big and not too small. I feel very comfortable in the room and they did a nice job with the furniture selections.

The vanity in the bathroom. I like that there is plenty of counter space to get ready.

What I don't like:

Lack of water on turn down service.

Shower pressure. I don't love the overhead and the handheld barely worked.

The pool service. There was none.

The flies - they were attacking in the lobby.

No outlets next to either side of the bed. This is just weird.

Valet parking only. They should have some sort of alternative for those that don't want to spend that per night.

Room Tip: Elevators are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ATraveler24,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at Mr.C. I'm glad to heart that overall you've enjoyed your stay with us, and sorry to heart of the things that didn't go as expected. Rest assured that these concerns are addressed with utmost attention. We hope to see you again for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    160
    76
    35
    25
See reviews for
143
247
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at MR C on two seperate occasions over a two week period.
What a fantastic hotel and my new choice of hotel in LA and i have stayed at several of the high end hotels in LA over the last few years and none of them come close. Why you ask as all these 5 stay hotels have similar facilities. The answer is very simple and is what everyone wants when you pay good money for hotel. The Staff and Service are second to none. From the front desk to bartenders, to the luggage guys, valet crew etc they all wanted to help you with all your requirements with a smile on their faces without being in your face which is important. when i returned back to the hotel after a couple of wweeks i was treated like an old friend returning that kind of welcome always put you in a good mood from the start. I dont know who their HR Manager but what whatever recuriting policy you have in place stick with it because it is definatley top of the range. Since my return to to Melbourne i have told a lot of my collegues and friends to make sure they stay here when travelling to LA next. I hope to be staying there again ver soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oggie575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Oggie575,
What a great review! Thank you for your commendations and we're happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Mr. C. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevres. France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is our second stay at Mr. C's and it was fantastic. Great location with shops and restaurants a short walk away. Beautiful rooms that give one a true sense of luxury. The staff is personable, and makes sure your stay is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear TK9Sevres,
Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Mr.C. We were honored to have you as our guest, and we're looking forward to welcome you back on your future travels to L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boudry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stylish, well cleaned, well positioned hotel in Beverly Hills, as long as you have a car or you use the complimentary hotel car to go within 3 miles. Pool and bar do a good service to guests. Overall this is an expensive hotel for what it is, although we enjoyed it and had great time for two days in LA.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear EuropeanExplorers,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you found Mr. C convinient to your needs and that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service from arrival through check in and check out was excellent. We had one snag of our room not being ready and the cost of breakfast but apart from that it was an excellent stay. Dino in the dinning hall has excellent customer service skills and was very attentive. Thanks we will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of Hollywood if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamlesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kamlesh H,
Lovely to hear that you found our staff and service impeccable. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friend and I visited Mr C from the UK in April and we loved it! The concierge were so helpful, the staff super friendly, the rooms very clean and reasonably sized too. We had a double room, with twin king sized beds (which were unbelievably cosy) and we asked for a Beverly Hills view. Our rooms were on the 10th floor so as expected the view upgrade was totally worth it. Oh and the power shower so GREAT!

The location of the hotel is great. We learnt that there is also a hotel car which you can use for local drop offs and pick ups. We managed to book this quite easily most of the time with just 10 minutes notice. Not many taxi drivers recognise the hotel as I think it may have changed names a couple of times, so have the address handy so you can show them.

We actually only ate breakfast once during our stay but this was also lovely and the only reason we didn't again was because our days were quite busy and we ate on the go. The bar was great too, the staff fab, especially the lead barman, (whose name I have completely forgotten, but he wears the white jacket). We really enjoyed speaking to him at the end of our days.

I would definitely stay at Mr C again, it was just lush! And totally how I imagined a Beverly Hills hotel to be :-)

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the Beverley Hills view room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natmoto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear natmoto22,
What a great review. It makes our day to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip and overall it was a very good experience. My main complaint is that it was right on pico blvd, which was very busy and even with the sliding doors closed, I heard all of the traffic whizzing by. I am guessing the upper level floors and those facing the other direction do not have this problem. The other complaint was that the bar by the pool served drinks in plastic cups, but plastic cups that looked like they had taken a hit on pico blvd.

The hotel itself is beautiful. My room was gorgeous, exactly like the photos on the website. The products in the shower and the equipment were of really high quality. The gym was small, but the machines were great and kept superbly clean. The live music they had on friday nights was lovely. The bar in the lobby was really nice and the bartenders were very polite and mixed good drinks. The valets were prompt and ready at all times. The restaurant service was great as well. The food was fine, nothing out of this world. The location is great because its near a bunch of studios, shopping areas, and restaurants. I would recommend the hotel for business, couples, and solo trips.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing Pico Blvd and a higher floor is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Elle L,
thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your stay and I'm glad to hear that overall you've enjoyed your stay at Mr. C. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to L.A. and indeed I would reccomend booking a room on the Beverly Hills view as it is quieter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#39 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing