We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
Loews Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)
$293
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$267
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$263
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$162
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$107
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $507/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
485
185
99
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
185
99
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivebeverly hillscomplimentary bellinicipriani restauranthouse carleading hotels of the worldcar servicewithin milesmile radiusclassy hotelhollywood signstar servicecorner roomamazing hotelfour seasonsvalet parkingsanta monica
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 844 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed there with my family during Christmas, 2012. The interior design makes the hotel different from all the others in the area I would say. The lobby looks very unique with many comfortable leather couches. I especially love the white elegant style of the rooms. I would highly recommend the restaurant at there. The food are excellent. I was very satisfying with the staffs; they were all very helpful. The location was good too. It's near the Rodeo Drive. Not too noisy but still urban.

Room Tip: Choose the room on higher floor to see better view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Boston521,
Thank you for your review! Happy to know that you've enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel and the fantastic food in our restaurant. We're excited to know that you'll return, and looking forward to provide you with another wonderful stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just discovered LA's Best kept secret located a stone throw away from Doheny Drive and by Pico Boulevard for that quick getaway back to LAX without getting bogged on whilshire or the othe Beverly Hills streets.
Mr C seems to be the kind of place that the smart money (not the flashy one) in the entertainment industry has known about and conveniently forgot to tell the others.

Great attention to detail, smart staff ever so attentive to the guest needs and the view alone should make Mr C the top of any first time visitor's list. The location is enough of a distance away from the hustle of Beverly Hills and yet walking distance to stores and restaurant if one is looking for another choice than the Restaurant of the Cipriani of Venice Fame. The 24 hour concierge service is very thorough and professional enough to follow up on some possible service to make sure that we had everything in place for the evening. We need to return to experience the Spa that is soon to open. the Exercise room had everything one needs to keep in shape.

Our suite on the top floor felt like a deluxe suite on a Yacht. The teak wood flooring, smart modern decor, well appointed library in the entertainment center, Ipod docking alarm clock and the incredible bathroom really offered a unique experience to this well travelled writer. We also loved the small seating "deck" area for that morning coffee looking at the city.
I Would definitely recommend Mr C to my visiting friends on their first time in LA !.

A shout out to the most attentive and professional Sales manager John. Great to see you here after the BH hotel !

Room Tip: Splurge to the higher price level and ask for the higher floors looking to the North.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear meherio,
Your review put a smile on our faces! We're excited to know that you found Mr. C as the "best of Beverly Hills without the fuss" It is very rewarding for our team members to know that you found our hotel and services as an excellent option during your visit. We appreciate your comments and I know John was happy to know of your appreciation. In hopes to see you next time, we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Los Angeles and always stay at either the Four Seasons, W Hollywood or W Westwood. The Mr. C in Beverly Hills is a welcome break from the same old thing and not only looks new but feels new. It is managed incredibly well, and the service is polite attentive throughout. Absolutely stunning rooms with great views (even on the 3rd floor!), a dynamite restaurant with great breakfast, lightning-fast room service, and pretty much handled front to back as a 5 star hotel should be. If you frequent any of the mentioned hotels including the Sofitel, SLS, or Beverly Wilshire, you should really consider moving to the Mr. C.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Pete G,
Thank you for your time in providing us with such a nice review. We strive to provide each guest with the best amenities and best service and I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations. In hopes that we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest in the future, we send you our best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great four night stay in this hotel which was ideally situated for exploring Los Angeles by car. The staff were excellent and always on hand. The rooms were really spacious with lovely furnishings. All rooms have a balcony although because the hotel is on a main road it was a bit noisy for sitting out. This certainly wouldn't put me off recommending the hotel though which deserves its five stars.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to get a room on the front of the hotel rather than facing out on to the busy road which is at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDuchessNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear The DutchessNottingham,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're happy to know that you had an excellent stay and our team members are greatful to know of your appreciation. We hope that on your next visit to Los Angeles you will allow us to be of service once again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I came here for a romantic get away. It was just perfect. The staff was so nice and extremely helpful. The service was top notch. The pool was amazing, we did not want to leave. You have to eat at the restaurant the food is wonderful and so is the service. The rooms are beautiful!! We had such a great time and we will be back for sure. I would definitely recommend Mr.C's!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daneslee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear daneslee11, We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your romantic get away at Mr.C. Beverly Hills. Thank you for your nice review! We're thrilled to know that our service and amenities made for a wonderful stay, and we hope to welcome you again next time you're in L.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews