We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really great service with helpful staff. The staff were always ready to help us whenever we needed something. The rooms were really nice with comfortable beds. Loved the interior design and the restaurant was great. Family friendly as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattaraporn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    151
    69
    32
    24
See reviews for
133
239
42
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thowe1959
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We usually stay at the London which we also like bit wanted to try something else in the area that mighty be a bit cheaper. This hotel was great...A+ service, cool spacious seating areas for chatting and having cocktails. Great drinks. Wouldn't suggest eating there, better choices in the area. We loved our room and the cool 1950s black and white photos of Italian movie stars that are all over the hotel. Didn't use the pool but it looked a little claustrophobic...hard to top the pool at The London.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thowe1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our experience at Mr. C completely exceeded our expectations, which was difficult as we had been so excited to stay at the hotel! I am a tough critic; I love modern, renovated hotels that are classy and have charm. The concept behind the hotel is brilliant and flawlessly executed; the hotel has a timeless, old Hollywood vibe and they make each client feel like a celebrity. I cannot rave enough about the service. From the second we pulled up to the driveway, the valet men and the bellboys were so welcoming. Forget about waiting in line at the front desk, they escort you to the bar and let you enjoy a complimentary drink while they take care of the check-in. I really loved that they treated everyone exceptionally in this hotel; whether you are 25 or 75! The rooms are beautifully appointed and get this, they have slow jazz music playing when you enter! The bathrooms have gorgeous finishings though they are quite small. One of the perks of the hotel is they have a complimentary driver who will bring you within 5 km of the hotel... in a Mercedes! Rodeo Drive is included in this 5 km. The only downside of this hotel is that room-service was a bit overpriced. After taxes and delivery, a cheese plate came in the 35$ range. Overall, the value of this place is amazing; 350$ a night during New Years felt like a steal. Look no further for your stay in LA! Good news is I hear they are building a second hotel in Miami. Thanks Mr. C :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Beverely Hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eclipze006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We are a family of five.We hired two rooms for ten days and stayed here.We had the best Los angeles experience of all the times.
Before we came to this hotel,We stayed a week in disney.We were so bored of having pan cakes all the time. We were craving for our type of food ,wanted our style of breakfast. Stefania the director of Cipriani,she was so understanding thanks to her she organized us the very best breakfast,[cheese,tomatoes,olives,fruıts] she was such a lovely,friendly lady.Cosmin is the perfect consierge he made our everyday busy with fantastic arrangements. .The house car driver Angel was so funny and our childrens favorite,always on time to pick us up never made us wait .Like his name.
i think the sorriest part was to meet Solomon the other consierge at the last day of our stay.We absolutely loved him.He is so positive..
İf you are wishing to stay in this hotel,note these names and meet them..

Room Tip: we loved that rooms dont have carpets and there is balkony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadibova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was great and professional. I loved the strong smell of Italian leather in my room. It's close to many places in Beverly Hills and has a great vibe. Mr. C will not let you down if you looking for a classy hotel to stay at. Will visit again. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is superb. Truly a 5 star experience, the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your every need and they all do it with a smile. The large rooms are very nicely decorated with a separate seating area and balcony with great views of Beverly Hills or downtown LA. We walked down to Rodeo drive for breakfast, a leisurely 20 min stroll away. The pool area is a bit small and other than Rodeo Dr there aren't many things to do within walking distance. Having a car would definitely be helpful. They do provide a free car service anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The beds are ultra comfortable. They were even able to accommodate us with a late check-out without a problem. We felt pampered and that's what you want when you book anything with a Beverly Hills zip code :) Book this hotel, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noemi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is really nice. The rooms have hardwood floors, nice bathrooms, and everything is covered in leather. The rooms smell strongly of Italian leather (not a bad thing) and the furniture is nice, although storage space is limited. The front desk staff is very helpful and eager to please. A minor pet peeve: They have free coffee in the morning, but they take it away at 7 am, so unless you're a really early riser you have to order from room service or order it in the restaurant. Most hotels of this caliber are not so stingy. The restaurant is nice, the food is good, but it's sort of a "scene" and pretty expensive. The location is not as centrally located as other hotels such as Montage. You will have to drive to most things such as Beverly Hills. (Hotel is in LA not Beverly Hills, despite the name.)

Room Tip: The rooms that face south (Pico Blvd) are a bit noisy since Pico is a busy street, but they also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chgo_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#37 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#7 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing