We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I'll give you an A, Mr. C.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #31 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Somewhere, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I'll give you an A, Mr. C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed two nights here in October. Beautiful hotel, with spectacular service, we especially loved the car service and cocktail upon arrival.

Some Tips:

1. If you are like me and like hot coffee or tea in your room- you wont find it here. Be prepared to order room service or you have to walk down to the lobby in the morning.

2. Rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, but not very quiet. Not a big deal for us, but you might want to consider this if you are one of those people that prefers no street noise.

I loved Mr.C's and can't wait to return.. and am sending husband to fetch the coffee next time. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fritzandlacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    156
    73
    34
    24
See reviews for
137
242
44
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The decor of this hotel is beautiful and classic but not stuffy. Staff is very helpful and service is fantastic. We only had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant but everything we ate was delicious. Regarding location: one website describes it as not actually being in Beverly Hills - but it is perhaps a $5 cab ride to Rodeo Drive shopping and the major restaurants, so location is great in my view. There is also a house car and driver that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius free of charge. No complaints about this hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel2010000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

High class hotel with attentive and professional staff. Had a wonderful stay with my wife and 2 young daughters. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Great location being steps away from middle of Beverly Hills and short drive from W Hollywood. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willymcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here several times. It just goes from strength to strength. The staff are amazing, always so helpful. Left safe accidently open all day one time, with $3000 cash, gold valuables and passports, all there when I got back. Perfect location. Recommend room with eastern views to the hills. No other hotel compares.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is definitely one of the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed. You can see high end furnishings and furniture at every corner of the hotel. I truly enjoy the studio loft which is huge and has a private balcony. The flat TV is the biggest of any hotel I have stayed. What is truly amazing is the staff members of this fine boutique hotel. Everyone and i mean everyone from the valet guys, doorman, bartender, concierge and room cleaning lady is just so genuinely helpful and friendly. 2 thumbs up! Just for this reason I will be back again when i get the chance to visit LA again. Location wise is strategic, 2 minute drive to the shopping mecca of Rodeo Drive. Pharmacy and grocery store and is just across the street. If there is one little complaint would be the inconsistent free wifi connection in the room. I had difficulty connecting to the wifi on the 2nd and 3rd day of my stay. The staffs were trying to fix my wifi issue but was not resolved despite the tremendous effort put up by the front desk team. Overall I truly enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OreoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a high-end place that is suitable for high-end people. The expensive cars out front being handled by a smartly uniformed team of Secret Service-like valets with coil-corded communication devices are your first clue.

But these soldiers are friendly as all heck and when you walk in the door the jovial demeanors continue. The interior of Mr C's is very elegant, just like high-end people are used to. The bar, the common room, the restaurant ... all very welcoming and stylish.

I enjoyed my very bright room with a nice view (floor to ceiling balcony windows!) and the white furniture, which was carried over pretty much everywhere, even the hallways.

This was really just an excellent hotel experience with everything just right. It's not going to blow you away because nothing really stands out to say "Hey, this is unbelievable!" It's just all, well, excellent. But predictably excellent.

Oh, I will say this, and it's important. I got what is probably the best night's sleep in the past 20 years at Mr. C's. Great bed and pillows!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I only stayed one night at the end of a conference. I am a LHW member. The valet parking was included. The reception was timely and courteous. I was upgraded to a superb suite. The hotel and room decor were fantastic - retro art deco cool. The suite was also very clean and large, with 2 flat screen TVs, a huge shower, single person tub. I was greeted in my room by petits fours and a large bottle of still water. The lights were mood level and the bedside i-pod dock/radio was on jazz. The shower and bed were very comfortable. The gym is small but fine. Wi-fi internet was included as a LHW member, as was breakfast, which was fantastic - eggs benedict cooked perfectly. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#41 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 14 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing