We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old love that goes from strength to strength” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #32 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An old love that goes from strength to strength”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here several times. It just goes from strength to strength. The staff are amazing, always so helpful. Left safe accidently open all day one time, with $3000 cash, gold valuables and passports, all there when I got back. Perfect location. Recommend room with eastern views to the hills. No other hotel compares.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    160
    76
    35
    25
See reviews for
143
247
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is definitely one of the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed. You can see high end furnishings and furniture at every corner of the hotel. I truly enjoy the studio loft which is huge and has a private balcony. The flat TV is the biggest of any hotel I have stayed. What is truly amazing is the staff members of this fine boutique hotel. Everyone and i mean everyone from the valet guys, doorman, bartender, concierge and room cleaning lady is just so genuinely helpful and friendly. 2 thumbs up! Just for this reason I will be back again when i get the chance to visit LA again. Location wise is strategic, 2 minute drive to the shopping mecca of Rodeo Drive. Pharmacy and grocery store and is just across the street. If there is one little complaint would be the inconsistent free wifi connection in the room. I had difficulty connecting to the wifi on the 2nd and 3rd day of my stay. The staffs were trying to fix my wifi issue but was not resolved despite the tremendous effort put up by the front desk team. Overall I truly enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OreoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a high-end place that is suitable for high-end people. The expensive cars out front being handled by a smartly uniformed team of Secret Service-like valets with coil-corded communication devices are your first clue.

But these soldiers are friendly as all heck and when you walk in the door the jovial demeanors continue. The interior of Mr C's is very elegant, just like high-end people are used to. The bar, the common room, the restaurant ... all very welcoming and stylish.

I enjoyed my very bright room with a nice view (floor to ceiling balcony windows!) and the white furniture, which was carried over pretty much everywhere, even the hallways.

This was really just an excellent hotel experience with everything just right. It's not going to blow you away because nothing really stands out to say "Hey, this is unbelievable!" It's just all, well, excellent. But predictably excellent.

Oh, I will say this, and it's important. I got what is probably the best night's sleep in the past 20 years at Mr. C's. Great bed and pillows!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I only stayed one night at the end of a conference. I am a LHW member. The valet parking was included. The reception was timely and courteous. I was upgraded to a superb suite. The hotel and room decor were fantastic - retro art deco cool. The suite was also very clean and large, with 2 flat screen TVs, a huge shower, single person tub. I was greeted in my room by petits fours and a large bottle of still water. The lights were mood level and the bedside i-pod dock/radio was on jazz. The shower and bed were very comfortable. The gym is small but fine. Wi-fi internet was included as a LHW member, as was breakfast, which was fantastic - eggs benedict cooked perfectly. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved our "Studio room", although not the curtains, they are smaller than the beautiful window, so… u have to wake up very early!
Salomon, the concierge… great, so nice & helpful. He did a very great job! Congrats to him!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mr. C Beverly Hills isn't even in Beverly Hills! This was a big disappointment. The hotel staff left much to be desired. They did not have 5-star training; there was mediocre, at best, customer service. The hotel itself is an older, refurbished building, with unappealing common areas and poor sound insulation throughout. We were awakened two out of three nights by people partying on the floor above. I would not recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a couple of bad hotels on a long business trip it was fantastic to land int he lap of luxury at Mr. C. It's a stylish hotel with great service and lovely decor. The pool area is a great place to relax and the vibe is good. On the downside, it's not in walking distance to much, but if you have a car, it's very central for exploring both downtown LA and the nearby beaches in Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu.

Room Tip: The views on the higher floors are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaheergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#39 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Property: Mr. C Beverly Hills
Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing