We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$439
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
488
187
100
48
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
187
100
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodeo drivebeverly hillscomplimentary bellinicipriani restauranthouse carcar servicewithin milesmile radiusclassy hotelturn down servicestar servicehollywood signroom servicecorner roomamazing hotelfour seasonsvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 852 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We loved our "Studio room", although not the curtains, they are smaller than the beautiful window, so… u have to wake up very early!
Salomon, the concierge… great, so nice & helpful. He did a very great job! Congrats to him!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Mr. C Beverly Hills isn't even in Beverly Hills! This was a big disappointment. The hotel staff left much to be desired. They did not have 5-star training; there was mediocre, at best, customer service. The hotel itself is an older, refurbished building, with unappealing common areas and poor sound insulation throughout. We were awakened two out of three nights by people partying on the floor above. I would not recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After a couple of bad hotels on a long business trip it was fantastic to land int he lap of luxury at Mr. C. It's a stylish hotel with great service and lovely decor. The pool area is a great place to relax and the vibe is good. On the downside, it's not in walking distance to much, but if you have a car, it's very central for exploring both downtown LA and the nearby beaches in Santa Monica, Venice and Malibu.

Room Tip: The views on the higher floors are really special.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaheergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here while in town from Orange County for my cousin's wedding. I LOVED this hotel!! For starters, it's tucked away in a beautiful tree-lined residential neighborhood... Still very close to everything, but far enough away to escape the LA "noise". The lobby, bar, restaurant, pool - Beautiful! The rooms are a nice size, light, bright and tastefully decorated, with sliding doors that opened to a balcony with a view to die for! Love that LA skyline! The only drawback was that we only got to stay one night.
Ps. We sat by Justin Timberlake while having a lunch meeting in their restaurant, Cipriani... Too cute! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleach82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Staying in this hotel was one of the best experiences i've had as a traveller. The rooms, the service, the food was all of an exceptional standard,

From arrival to departure, i could not have asked for more from the valet's to the manager and even the pool staff!

All teh staff were always asking if we needed anything else, directions, water, advice. We had a car and it was always available within 5 minutes.

We had to wait about 10 minutes once we first arrived, we didnt mind as we were drinking Bellini's, however as we had to wait the manager sent us up a bottle of champagne and strawberries. That was such a nice touch.

The restaurtant was fantastic, we ordered pastas and were expecting small servings. They came out with 2 BAKING trays with our pastas on them and served them on our plates and left the remainder for us to finish (we coudlnt). The bill was about $100 for both of us, including wine, entree's and mains. (i know as guests we get 20% off) but it was certainly value for money.

I have no doubt this Hotel will become more popular as time passes, its a classy place with attentive and friendly staff and thats a great combination.

Room Tip: Beverly Hills View
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews