We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for an Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
Ranked #56 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I found this gem of a hotel after tiring of the ordinary selections in downtown LA located by our son's apartment in the heart of the business area, and one which would offer more charm for a special celebratory stay. We had read a short review in the NY Times travel section shortly after booking our stay here earlier this year which confirmed that our choice was going to be a good one, as it was from check-in to departure. The staff was accommodating and courteous, the rooms clean and spacious. We took advantage of the complementary car service (which is provided within a certain radius of the hotel) to take us to LACMA one morning. We only had one meal at Mr. C's - breakfast on Sunday, which our children had thoughtfully pre-arranged for us as they had called ahead with the menu that had been printed out in an invitation slipped under our door upon arrival. However, our waiter had to be reminded to bring us some of the items on the pre-set menu but to his full credit would not accept a tip as he assured this it had all been taken care of at the time the arrangements had been made.

There are quite a few restaurants and stores within easy walking distance from the hotel which made for some pleasant early morning and evening strolls.

The advice to book a room facing toward the neighborhood as opposed to the street was definitely a good recommendation and worth the additional charge as I can see how it affords for greater peace and quiet, not to mention nicer views.

My review is delayed in posting but not at all because of any dissatisfaction with our stay; in fact, we will likely be return guests as we found this to be among the more comfortable properties within an easy drive to downtown LA.

Room Tip: Overlooking neighborhood as opposed to street for views/quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Mr. C Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 799 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Mr. C Hotel combines the business traveler with value, comfort, service and the best in amenities. The rooms provide best in class furnishings and bathroom fixtures.
The restaurant and lobby bar provide excellent service and the finest foods and spirits.
An experience not to be missed; be sure to check out the vintage Hollywood Photography and one of a kind pool table in the lounge.

Room Tip: Large well appointed rooms, excellent location and wonderful food and beverage.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve387_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights Aug 2012. We booked a premium Beverly hills double through hotels.com. The reason we booked this room was because they offered high floors and the quieter side of the hotel as preferred by most reviewers on here and also because we wanted two double beds. Upon arrival we were told that room wasn't available but they could offer a deluxe room city view instead. These rooms are on the lower floors and face west pico blvd which is the exact opposite to what we booked. They are cheaper too but no mention of a refund! I stood my ground and insisted I get the room I booked months in advance. Michael who checked us in said he would look into it and would we like a Bellini while we wait. About 15 minutes later and still no Bellini we were told we could have the room we booked but would have to wait 2 hours because it wasn't ready! We arrived early so we anticipated this and went for a look around the area. When we came back the room was ready and we were on the 10th floor which was what we hoped for. Our luggage was brought to our room and I have to admit not the biggest of rooms and bathroom tiny compared to the London and Sofitel we stayed in prior, but they were immaculately furnished and spotlessly clean. The balcony was great with lovely views towards Beverly hills. It is about 29 minutes walk to rodeo drive but it's a lovely walk through the beautiful homes and felt very safe walking back late at night. All the staff were very friendly especially the pool and valet guys who always said hello. Would stay here again but make sure you confirm your room before you arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youcantmakeitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We love this little hotel and have stayed here perhaps a half dozen times. Indeed, we've been remiss not to write a review. The valet and bell men could not be any more gracious and kind, and the front desk staff as well. My room wasn't ready when I arrived before noon this trip, and the manager very kindly provided me an alternate room to freshen up and change my clothes. Everyone here goes out of their way to please very consistently. The service is classically Italian, a bit slow sometimes but delivered with extraordinary warmth and hospitality. The hotel itself is understated, contemporary, and chic. The lobby bar is fabulous, and of course who can go wrong eating at any Cipriani restaurant. This one is lovely, with it's mahogany tones and soft pink linens. It's an easy walk--about 20 minutes--into downtown Beverly Hills or to Century City, but the hotel has a complementary car service as well, to take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Be sure to tip Angel or Art very nicely. We adore the management folks here, especially Brando!

The rooms are simply wonderful, and we recommend the Beverly Hills premier view. A comfortable king size bed with a desk and sitting area make it plenty spacious, and the balcony is simply delightful...I am sitting on it now enjoying the spectacular view of Century City and the hills. The bathroom is definitely a little tight for two, but workable thanks to the little vanity right outside. A corner room has a second closet. The furniture is wrapped in leather--we love the look of it, like very good luggage! We definitely recommend to the business or casual traveler!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rimfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Fresh, clean and solid luxury rooms. The beds are wonderful, the furniture is heavy and just feels good (leather, thick woods), and the staff is very accomodating to your every request. Love the check in process with the Bellini and personal attention. If you go, stay a few days and just sit around watching all the pretty people walk around or the gorgeous cars that pull up. While the pool area is small, they've done a good job of trying to create a relaxing zone - tip, bring your headphones and listen to music as the street behind does get a bit noisy with cars/trucks zooming by.

Room Tip: Higher and face north - while the balcony doors are triple paned and keep out the noise, once you op...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was booked blindly by me after reading a few reviews online. What a stroke of luck awaited us!! The first thing I noticed upon arriving was the gorgeous grounds. The furniture at the front entrance was lovely & a great place to enjoy an evening glass of wine. The room was one of the most gorgeous I've ever been in!! Italian leather covered the sofa, arm chair and bed frame! The lighting was more than adequate and could be adjusted to one's taste. We had the view overlooking Beverly Hills which was stunning. The house keeping staff stayed ontop of their game and provided an immaculate room with nightly turndown. This being said about the property, I must say, that the entire staff is what will have us returning in the near future! From the valet to the pool workers, I've never encountered a more accommodating staff anywhere! I excitedly await our return to Mr. C!!

Room Tip: The higher you go,obviously the quieter the rooms. All rooms have spacious balconies to take in the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We arrived at 4:00 and told room was not ready - didn't get our room until 5:30. No offer of complimentary food or drinks - left to our own devices in the interim - unacceptable for a 5* hotel.

Charges added to our room that we did not incur - cancelled upon request. Told we had to check out after two nights when we had reservation for three nights. Was forced to provide confirmation of reservation.

Room was nice with a great view of L.A. and Hollywood sign. But, floors were wooden and walls were too thin so heard all of the late night stuff.

$350 rental for the cabana for the day is a bit much.

Good location but many details lacking for a supposed 5 * hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more on the upgrade to get a good view of L.A. and the Hollywood sign.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayWrubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
705 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwil Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90035-1108
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $362 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing