We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, not worth the hassle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #131 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed June 14, 2004

I got a fantastic price on my room, but it still wasn't worth it. I arrived into LAX at 9:30pm, and my next flight was at 7:30 the next morning, so I wanted to get to sleep quickly. I called for the shuttle from the airport and waited half an hour. When I called back and asked where the heck the shuttle was, the operator got upset with me because *I* was giving him attitude. When I finally got to the hotel, I had to wait in a line for 25 minutes. They checked me in, and when I opened the door to my room, there was some guy showering in there. So I had to go back down, wait in the line for another 10 minutes. It wasn't until 11:20 that I finally got into my room. Since then I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza - a little more expensive, but definitely worth the extra $10-$15 .

  • Stayed: November 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dr_Nitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,893 - 2,899 of 3,279 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
37
Reviewed April 28, 2004

I'm actually a bit surprised by the bad reviews ... here's my perception. Nice lobby with wifi available. In the room, clean furniture, sparkling but small bathroom, room decor is average but fine, mattress was comfy, but there was no fridge which I could have used and the window was restricted from opening more than 2 inches. The staff was friendly, competent and accomodating. They changed my reservation to a 24-hour check-out (which I had forgotten to mention I needed when booking) at an even lower rate than I had seen on the net. I had a room on the second floor facing the front of the hotel so I could get the Wi-fi access typically available only in the lobby in my room - A PLUS for me. If you stay in the back part of the hotel you won't be impressed with the views AT ALL ... but if you face west - ie the front of the hotel ... well, you're at the airport and you can see the planes if that's your fancy. I wasn't bothered by noise from either neighboring room which was good as I hate that ... Room service ran about 45 min. for delivery. I didn't visit or use any of the restaurants, the pool, the gym, etc. but stopped in at the gift shop which had a relatively comprehensive selection of toiletries and snacks at high prices which is typical. The single draw back for me was the parking as others have mentioned. I either had to follow someone walking to their car to grab their space when they left or circle the entire lot to find the last remaining spot. In summary - the price (under 100) was right so I, for one, will be back.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed March 30, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2004

2  Thank sirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2004

Thank Fontane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
230
Reviewed February 9, 2004

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
839
Reviewed February 8, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,997 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,762 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $122 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing