We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for LAX departures” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #117 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
313 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great for LAX departures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you need a place to stay the night before you depart LAX, this is the place. If you're dropping off a rental car, it's right down the road from Hertz and Avis (1/2 mile away), and across the street from Budget, so you can drop a car and walk back to hotel. When checking in, you can park your car out front and go check in, without being hassled by valet parkers (like some nearby hotels do). Other good points:
1. Free internet, free bottled water, and micro fridge in room - many nearby hotels charge you for water and charge $13/day for internet
2. Reasonable prices for a good room ~ $100/night, and rooms are quiet and comfortable, with plenty of space
3. Good shuttle bus service to LAX - frequent and fast
4. Free USA Today newspapers (and plentiful, whereas some hotels run out), free business center computer for printing boarding passes
The only downside is that breakfast runs about $16/person for buffet, and comparable pricing for other breakfast items, although they are very good, and filling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We really are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    987
    692
    347
    222
See reviews for
659
683
419
879
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Decided to get away for the weekend, but my family and I didn't want to travel too far. We found a deal through a discounted website and were quite pleased to book a room at the Four Points by Sheraton. After all, Sheraton is highly reputable in the hotel industry. Upon checking in, we were told we would need to pay $20 just to park our vehicle on their premises. Really? Fine, so we did. The room itself is nothing special; it was rather plain. The bed was uncomfortable and clearly worn. It felt like it was sinking inward. On the plus side, the pool was well-maintained and there were freshly cleaned towels ready and available for you near the pool entrance.

All in all though, I don't see my family and I ever coming back to this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It sounds like we have some work to do in the room you received. If you wouldn't mind contacting me directly at peter.kolla@fourpointslax.com so we can discuss further, I really would appreciate it. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am very pleased and happy to recognize the amazing staff at the Four Points LAX; Angel(I believe the manager) and Elena (Check in lady) were beyond helpful and were am willing to go above and beyond to meet the client's needs. hotel room wise, everything is clean and tidy, exactly what'd you'd expect out of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ObedBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your 5 Star review and personal mentions of Angel and Elena go a long way. They do a great job for us late and night and I am pleased you found them so helpful. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you're looking for just a place to lay your head for the night during an airport layover, I guess the Four Points is OK. The airport shuttle takes you there in just a few minutes, so it is very convenient to LAX. It's dark, a bit dingy, but cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dough2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I was happy to see that you found us to be convenient for your travel needs. However, disappointed that you felt the feel was less than anticipated. I've shared your comments with our housekeeping staff as we constantly strive to improve our products and services. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient if one is traveling through LAX. The hotel room was spacious with comfortable beds. The customer service from the front desk and other staff was good. The hotel is much bigger than what we thought. The breakfast is usual fare but I liked it better than other places.

The area surrounding the hotel is not exactly great neighborhood. It wasn't a problem for us but I won't recommend someone to go out for an evening walk.

Overall we had a comfortable stay and found the hotel to be good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank your for the 5 star review. We thrilled that everything went well for you. As far as the neighborhood goes, it actually is very safe and the area chamber is constantly working on improvements. You'll start to see more changes and developments in the near future. Hope to see you again soon. Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Pros: Location is very close to LAX, easy in and out. Fantastic beer selection and one of the nicest hotel bars I've been to. I'm not the only one who feels that way as I talked to several other travelers who appear to be "regulars" here. The bar area was crowded. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and adequate.

Cons: It's an older hotel which has been remodeled but you can still feel the age. There is a $19/night parking charge to be aware of. The food is just okay. The area is sketchy so you don't want to be taking any late-night strolls.

Room Tip: I think some of the rooms are more remodeled than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback. The pros and cons format is helpful as we strive for 5 star reviews. You can expect improvements in the LAX area in the near future and our menu will be receiving updates soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had to book a hotel for our family of 4 on the fly after missing a flight out of LAX. Hotel was close and provided a free shuttle. Check-in was smooth and fast. The pool was lovely and provided a bit of light relief from a stressful day. Beds comfortable. Room was a little noisy when people were in the corridor but for one night this didn't bother us. Shuttle got us back to the airport quickly and easily. For our needs we were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need to stay longer than a night avoid outside 5th floor rooms - there is only glass between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future. If you do book with us again, reserve a deluxe room. I really thing that will exceed your expectations rather than satisfying them. Thank you and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#60 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,267 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Four Points
Los Angeles Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing