We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but bare bones.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #120 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
“Clean but bare bones.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I will not stay here again. It was clean and functional but I felt like I was sleeping in a closet. Room was tiny and all of the space taken up with stuff. No chair other than the desk chair. I guess I am expected to sit or lay on the bed (nice bed) to unwind. For the price I paid, I was expecting a little more civility.

Room Tip: No advice here, I will not go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Unfortunately there are some smaller rooms in our 566-room inventory, but there aren't very many of them. I'm sorry that your room was small and you weren't able to relax properly. If you do decide to try us again, please feel free to email me a head's up and I'll make sure we get you in a spacious room next time. All the best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    1,019
    718
    359
    233
See reviews for
681
703
433
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great to stay in for a night transiting through. Has 24 hour check in so that is very handy. Rooms basic but fine. We stayed with 2 adults and 2 kids. Very close to the airport. Airport shuttle frequent and easy to access. Pool good. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nissa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your business and for the nice review! The 24 Hour Check-In/Check-Out program works great for Australia travelers doesn't it? Come again when you can stay longer. There is plenty to do and we are centrally located near the beach. Best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The pool area is great. Sun for most of the day with heaps of space. The bar/restaurant is great with a wide range of beers available and friendly efficient staff. The gym facilities are good and overall the hotel is a nice environment to stay in. The hotel staff themselves are polite but not overly warm.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It was great that you mentioned the pool area! There is plenty of room to lay out and the shade stays away. We even have the pool bar open for the next couple of weeks and the pool is always heated. Interesting comment on the hotel staff being polite but not overly warm. I guess that's a negative. They should be friendly but not familiar...but that said, warm cheerful and welcoming is good thing. Thank you for your business and for the nice review (and especially for mentioning the beer selection!). Cheers! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a stay in LA for the last day of our holiday to Disney world in Florida and because this hotel has a 24 hour stay it was perfect for us. We arrived at 9.00pm and left at 9.00pm the next night to travel back to Sydney on an 11.45pm flight. We spent the day at the pool and had a wonderful lunch and a couple of drinks. We travelled with our 8 year old granddaughter and she had no trouble keeping amused in the pool area where we took advantage of the pool cabanas. Will definitely be staying at this hotel again especially on the last night of a trip where all the flights back to Sydney don't leave until after 10.00pm.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra to book a junior suite especially if you have children and are packing to go h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
It's great to hear that we not only take a little bit of stress off of a long trip but also provide some delight!!! I'm sure your granddaughter loved Disney World! Great recommendation on the Junior Suite for families as well! Safe travels!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was in LA for a couple of days and then heading to San Diego so needed to be close to the airport which made this hotel ideal. Check in was very pleasant thanks to the lovely woman at the counter. I regret not getting her name as she deserves special commendation for all of her advice and help. After check in I went up to my room and couldn't at first pinpoint what was off about the floor plan. I then entered my room and realized that all of the windows are outside the room (part of the hallway) and the faux window inside your room didn't lead to anything. If that sounds weird it's because it is. Some couldn't care less about a real window but I do. It was so bizarre to have a window that led to the hallway. Secondly, the cleaning staff left much to be desired. The coffee wasn't refilled and the room was missing an ironing board. Small things but they made a difference. Overall it was a decent stay and if I ever need to be close to LAX I would go back but not for more than a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We have 150 out of our 566 rooms classified as Traditional. These are all part of an enclosed exterior corridor. All of our other rooms are what you'd normally expect. I've actually put up a picture of a Deluxe King so you can see the difference. The Traditional rooms are spacious and recently renovated however they do have the "weird" configuration you describe. My apologies on the Housekeeping deficiencies. That's not ok and I be sure to share this with our Director of Housekeeping. All the best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night (3rd hotel in 3 nights). We've stayed here in the past before so knew what to expect. I booked it on Hotwire. To us it's fine for one or 2 nights, but not someplace I would stay long term. Parking is $20 a night, so that adds to the room. The rooms are on the smaller side and the bathroom was smaller still, however, room was clean & that's a big plus in our book. Check in/out was quick & easy. It is just a basic hotel to us and was adequate for a night. I wouldn't book it on purpose as there are other hotels in the LAX area I'd rather stay at, but if got it via Hotwire or Priceline, I'd be fine with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigSkyGirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
The parking charge is candidly not very popular. Fortunately or unfortunately parking at LAX is hot commodity and every hotel charges. We keep our prices the lowest for a contiguous lot and I think we'll show as a great value if you add room and parking when you are shopping for a room. Thank you for the review. I hope that we can provide a little more delight on your next stay. Best!!! Phil GM As a hint - the rates are just as good through the hotel's website and you can book a Deluxe room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My experience at the Four Points-LAX was very good! The room has comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi , and very nice soaps and shampoo; they also provide complimentary bottled water. The hotel is only a mile from LAX. Four Points has a shuttle to take you to your terminal.
There is a restaurant on property, but prices seem a bit high.
My wife and I stayed here for 1 night before departing LAX airport in the morning. Our room (5th floor) seemed of good quality.

The front desk staff were very good. Very professional, friendly, and helpful . Being so close to the airport we did not notice any problems with airport noise during our stay.


The shuttle to the airport was continuous about every 20 minutes, and got us to our airline promptly
Overall, this was a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! Thank you especially for mentioning the fact that the hotel is quiet and comfortable - free Wifi is a nice perk. Safe travels and I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon!!! Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,686 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,415 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,653 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing