We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #125 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Airport hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Good for a layover flight, its not your regular box hotel. Has a gorgeous lobby and the rooms are a bit cookie cut i guess but they are nice. The lobby has a great bar and a starbucks thank goodness!! Nice and friendly staff, valet parking is a pain if you have a car because the parking lot is weird. But overall it is a good place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    1,023
    730
    364
    236
See reviews for
686
712
437
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was only going to be in town overnight so I used my points to book a room at the Four Points LAX. I had stayed here previously and liked it, so decided to stay again. Front desk staff is very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusMeLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Aloha! and Mahalo! Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Check in staff very friendly and helpful.
Door greeters fabulous touch, with prompt service on getting vehicles, taxis and luggage.

The room had been upgraded a couple of years prior and not sure what it looked like before but the bathroom could use help.
Walking distance to shopoing and eateries. Perfect!

Functional business hotel. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenDPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for your participation in making Tripadvisor a great site! Thank you also for recognizing the front door staff - bellman, concierge, etc. All the best! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Four Points LAX as a last minute choice when our flight was cancelled and we were forced to stay an additional 2 days. We were beyond thrilled when even though they were fully booked the night before they allowed us to check-in early as soon as they had a room cleaned and ready. They had a wonderful cozy lobby that we camped out in until then. The pool was great and we had wonderful service in the restaurant from Patty who did everything she could to make sure my 3 and 6 year olds were happy with their meal. We also got great advice on local activities from Esteban. So glad we were able to turn a negative experience into a positive by stumbling on this hotel! Very reasonable rate for all of the amenities the hotel offers as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaItasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It's wonderful that you took the time to recognize Patty and Esteban. They were thrilled to see "their names in lights"!!! I'm also glad we could accommodate your schedule. Too many hotels hold to a schedule that is convenient for them as opposed to one that is convenient to their customers. Thank you for the cool review! Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Booked king deluxe on Hotels.com Starwood Executive Member. Complete Joke of a hotel. For someone that travels for a living, this was the worst experience in 25 years. Lousy room. Paid $225/night and would have had a better room at a Motel 6. No cable, "sorry, we're working on that". Twin beds, "oh, that must have been Expedia's fault." Lupe, your Manager said there's not much we can do. Give me a break. Save your money and stay at anywhere but here. I would rather drive to Ontario and stay at a roadside Inn than return to this place.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Needless to say I was extremely disappointed to see that things didn’t go well (an obvious understatement). We have certain expectations when we check into a hotel. One of the basics is that the staff will be knowledgeable of the room types and we will get the room we reserve. I can imagine that ending up in a room with two double beds after booking a king bed must have been extremely frustrating. In your shoes I also would have been extremely upset. I sincerely apologize!

I’m looking into your interactions so we can address this specifically with the person who checked you in. I’ll also have our Front Office Manager create some pop quizzes for the desk agents to make sure they know the room types backwards and forwards. My apologies again!

Your business is very important to us. I hope you will consider trying us again. If you do, please contact me directly to let me know when you are coming so I can make sure we take better care of you on your next stay.

Best!

Phil

Just a Hint - As an SPG member, when you book through a third party website we don't get any of your loyalty information. We don't get your number or your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We checked into the LAX Four Points for two nights prior to embarking on a West Coast cruise. As we never had a stopover before here, we were unfamiliar with Los Angeles. As a starting point to explore the city, we chose the LAX Four Points partly because of the promotion of pay your year of birth on second and subsequent days as well as its location on the ground transportation system. Indeed, the bus terminal is only 2 blocks from the hotel. We were able to catch local buses to Santa Monica and later to the cruise centre at San Pedro for very cheap fares. The hotel turned out to be very friendly with good concierge service, and had a superb pub with a vast selection of beers from local microbrewers, national and international brewers. The updated room and facilities were excellent. The only downside in this area is the absence of non-hotel restaurants, apart from a burger king across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wavell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
There are a number of reviews that say "Good for a night" or something like that. You make a great point...that this hotel is an excellent option for a "home-base" in LA from which to explore. Thank you for pointing that out!!!! All the best and happy travels!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, France
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by this property. Being a frequent guest at Four Points properties, I did expect the cleanliness and the service, but this property exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The meals at the hotel restaurant were excellent. And the "little things" were very appreciated:. Fridge in the room, free wifi, bottle of mouthwash, hair dryer. Also, there is plenty of parking on the street within walking distance of the property. All of it added up to an excellent experience! We are returning to LAX in July and are sure to return to this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the kind words!!!! Hope to see you back again soon. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,756 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#74 of 350 in Los Angeles
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,450 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,678 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing