We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient blessing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #132 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a 12 hour layover before our flight to Oz and got a great day rate. Shuttle was quick and convenient, and the little driver hauled our luggage like a pro wrestler! Front desk was wonderfully welcoming. Bell captain gave great directions to a little grocery store. Pool was lovely, clean and WARM! OMG--the beds! While we didn't feel like sleeping in the middle of the day, it was easy to snuggle in and just snooze! Very quiet and comfortable. I only wish they had a Jacuzzi or whirlpool. It was a wonderful experience all around!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,570 - 1,576 of 3,286 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Purposely booked this hotel for a 8 day vacation due to their location to the sites we were interested in seeing. From the moment we got there, the greeting staff were so genuine and helpful. Musi helped for us to arrange a couple of tours we didn't know were available, and they turned out to be wonderful. The front desk made some adjustments to make us more comfortable for our long stay that went above and beyond at no extra charge. Beds were so comfortable we didn't want to leave. This was a very clean, comfortable, accommodating hotel with a group of people working there, that know exactly how to please their customers, and all for the most reasonable rates I could find. Thank you Four Points staff for a memorable first stay in California!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel, and a great place for a conference. I have attended quite a few conferences in quite a few hotels over the years. This one was notable, because there were no hiccups at all. The staff was extremely helpful, and everything worked. Food was very good. Key insight was provided by one of the very good managers, who said that he has learned that if you hire nice people, it usually works out great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

For those who drive, this Four Points by Sheraton hotel can be less of a bargain. But if you're simply staying near LAX, this hotel is a good choice, albeit a little on the worn side. Surprisingly quiet considering it's near the main landing strip, assuming you face the front, not the side toward the landing strip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Unexpected delay at LAX caused my wife and I to stay overnight in Los Angeles near the airport. Reservation service on phone was very helpful and understanding. Front desk was friendly and upgraded our room by asking about my AAA membership. Room & bathroom were super clean. Room service was very prompt and courteous. Beds & pillows were cloud soft! From Lobby to Room, everything appeared very professionally maintained. Overall, one the most delightful stays we have had in recent memory. Kudos to the management and staff at Four Points Sheraton at LAX!

Room Tip: Remember to mention your AAA membership for a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500KTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am surprised by the reviews here and think the three stars I gave it is generous. This is a very old hotel with a not very well done renovation. The blankets and comforters were old. The bathroom was clean but old. And the walls were thin-- I could hear every step the person above me took and the doors all the way down the hall closing. You could probably find something better for the relatively high price they charge. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall the hotel is well run except their policy of cleaning rooms until 1 am. After requesting a very quiet room in advance and being reassured of quiet upon checking in, I was awoken by a maid yelling "Housekeeping" outside my door at about 11pm, who then proceeded to clean rooms around me. I dialed front desk manager who apologized and yet admitted he would be doing nothing to stop the noise other than speaking with the manager of housekeeping. The cleaner continued for some time. If you want to have a relaxing sleep odds are you might just be woken up by the sound of a vacuum cleaner and banging/clanging around in the rooms surrounding yours. Beware!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,039 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,555 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,773 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $123 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing