We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, especially for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #131 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel, and a great place for a conference. I have attended quite a few conferences in quite a few hotels over the years. This one was notable, because there were no hiccups at all. The staff was extremely helpful, and everything worked. Food was very good. Key insight was provided by one of the very good managers, who said that he has learned that if you hire nice people, it usually works out great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 3,278 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

For those who drive, this Four Points by Sheraton hotel can be less of a bargain. But if you're simply staying near LAX, this hotel is a good choice, albeit a little on the worn side. Surprisingly quiet considering it's near the main landing strip, assuming you face the front, not the side toward the landing strip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Unexpected delay at LAX caused my wife and I to stay overnight in Los Angeles near the airport. Reservation service on phone was very helpful and understanding. Front desk was friendly and upgraded our room by asking about my AAA membership. Room & bathroom were super clean. Room service was very prompt and courteous. Beds & pillows were cloud soft! From Lobby to Room, everything appeared very professionally maintained. Overall, one the most delightful stays we have had in recent memory. Kudos to the management and staff at Four Points Sheraton at LAX!

Room Tip: Remember to mention your AAA membership for a room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500KTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am surprised by the reviews here and think the three stars I gave it is generous. This is a very old hotel with a not very well done renovation. The blankets and comforters were old. The bathroom was clean but old. And the walls were thin-- I could hear every step the person above me took and the doors all the way down the hall closing. You could probably find something better for the relatively high price they charge. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall the hotel is well run except their policy of cleaning rooms until 1 am. After requesting a very quiet room in advance and being reassured of quiet upon checking in, I was awoken by a maid yelling "Housekeeping" outside my door at about 11pm, who then proceeded to clean rooms around me. I dialed front desk manager who apologized and yet admitted he would be doing nothing to stop the noise other than speaking with the manager of housekeeping. The cleaner continued for some time. If you want to have a relaxing sleep odds are you might just be woken up by the sound of a vacuum cleaner and banging/clanging around in the rooms surrounding yours. Beware!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have had the opportunity to travel to many countries and I have stayed in all kinds of hotels but this one in particular was excellent all the staff was awesome and always willing to give the extra mile for their guests. They made my first trip to LA awesome and just because of that I'm planning to go back very soon they tours available for guest with discounts, company's to rent a car right in front of their premises the food at the little bar is awesome and the prices very reasonable and I strongly recommend to become SPG member to get even more from your trips. Thank you guys for your help and for make my trip even better!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelarl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a nice fairly good price hotel for the LAX airport. The decor was newly decorated and beds were very comfy. Safe and they offer a shuttle service to the LAX airport. Very nice has a nice restaurant and very helpful staff. Easy to find and could not hear the planes.

Room Tip: Could not hear any planes, This is a modern clean great hotel close to the LAX airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel3069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like the hotel turned out to be a solid option. The $16 million renovation was completed in May 2012 and it made the property feel modern. Thanks also for pointing out the fact that you couldn't hear planes. Where we are located we have no planes flying over the hotel. Safe travels and I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon. Best! Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,994 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,759 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,538 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $123 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing