We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,427)
Filter reviews
3,427 results
Traveler rating
870
1,098
794
398
267
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
1,098
794
398
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingfree shuttlean early morning flightbetween flightsshuttle servicecar rentalmanhattan beachan overnight staylong flightsanta monicalaxbrewstersproximity
Filter
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 3,427 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I am surprised by the reviews here and think the three stars I gave it is generous. This is a very old hotel with a not very well done renovation. The blankets and comforters were old. The bathroom was clean but old. And the walls were thin-- I could hear every step the person above me took and the doors all the way down the hall closing. You could probably find something better for the relatively high price they charge. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall the hotel is well run except their policy of cleaning rooms until 1 am. After requesting a very quiet room in advance and being reassured of quiet upon checking in, I was awoken by a maid yelling "Housekeeping" outside my door at about 11pm, who then proceeded to clean rooms around me. I dialed front desk manager who apologized and yet admitted he would be doing nothing to stop the noise other than speaking with the manager of housekeeping. The cleaner continued for some time. If you want to have a relaxing sleep odds are you might just be woken up by the sound of a vacuum cleaner and banging/clanging around in the rooms surrounding yours. Beware!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have had the opportunity to travel to many countries and I have stayed in all kinds of hotels but this one in particular was excellent all the staff was awesome and always willing to give the extra mile for their guests. They made my first trip to LA awesome and just because of that I'm planning to go back very soon they tours available for guest with discounts, company's to rent a car right in front of their premises the food at the little bar is awesome and the prices very reasonable and I strongly recommend to become SPG member to get even more from your trips. Thank you guys for your help and for make my trip even better!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelarl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a nice fairly good price hotel for the LAX airport. The decor was newly decorated and beds were very comfy. Safe and they offer a shuttle service to the LAX airport. Very nice has a nice restaurant and very helpful staff. Easy to find and could not hear the planes.

Room Tip: Could not hear any planes, This is a modern clean great hotel close to the LAX airport
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel3069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like the hotel turned out to be a solid option. The $16 million renovation was completed in May 2012 and it made the property feel modern. Thanks also for pointing out the fact that you couldn't hear planes. Where we are located we have no planes flying over the hotel. Safe travels and I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon. Best! Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very Convenient location. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Nice room. Good value. Pub has good food. Staff very friendly. Pool area is nice and there is a decent workout room.
Main dining room breakfast was 5 on a scale of 1-10. Best rooms are in the towers. This hotel generally has the best prices in the LAX airport area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MamaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for the very fair review. I love it when the people make the difference. At the end of the day all hotels are buildings with rooms. The difference is the staff. Personally I think we are the friendliest hotel at LAX with the nicest people working here. Maybe I'm a bit biased... :)

All the best!

Phil
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews