We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average airport hotel, dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #115 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average airport hotel, dirty rooms”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night ahead of a early morning flight from LAX. I was only in the room a total of 8 hours so I was really only there to sleep.

Check in was quick and the lobby and common areas looked nice. However, upon arriving at the room it was a different story. The room looked as if the beds had been made and toiletries replaced, but no real cleaning done. Walking around without my shoes I could feel the dirt buildup on the carpet and the bed sheets felt rough and as if they hadn't been properly washed. I also found stray long hairs on the floor of the bathroom and dirt under the rim of the toilet.

Overall the stay was functional, but I do not think I would return given the condition of my room and as there are plenty of other options around LAX.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Its always an embarassment to hear that a room was dirty. We have a system for cleaning and inspecting rooms that works well. On occaission a room gets rushed for some reason and unfortunately this is the result. My sincere apologies. In your shoes I also would have given us a terrible review. We'd obviously love for you to give us another try. I'm certain that everything will be spic and span for your next stay. Best!!! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    1,010
    711
    353
    224
See reviews for
668
695
429
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (584)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our room was at the end of an unlit unoccupied hallway. It was very scary to get to and we were not comfortable. All but 1 elevator was broken and that one was scary to be in because it felt like it was on it's way out too.

The "shuttle" the hotel advertises going to Manhattan Beach and El Segundo is actually a 3 block walk through a questionable neighborhood. The hotel sold us tickets, kind of waved us down the street and didn't bother to tell us that the shuttle had already done it's last pick up. The shuttle was the ENTIRE reason we picked this hotel and would have stayed elsewhere had their website not been so deceptive.

I was very uncomfortable here and would NEVER reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
It's funny. We preach "seek first to understand then to be understood". It's always important to put ourselves in our guest's shoes. I can understand how you would have thought a hallway was unoccupied but we run high 90's occupancy year-round and I can assure you that no guestroom hallway is unoccupied. Our security is staffed with at least two officers 24/7 and we have 50+ digital cameras that we monitor 24 hours a day.

The West Tower elevators have a different feel to them since they are hydraulic. Perhaps that was the issue with it feeling like if was going out. Overall we have six elevators serving the guest floors. The East Tower elevators are traction and significantly faster.

The Manhattan Beach shuttle is a great option. It is run by Gateway to LA and leaves from a pick-up spot in front of the Marriott. This is one block from the Hotel and the whole block is the Marriott. The shuttle starts at 9 in the morning and the last run to Manhatten Beach is at 8 pm. I'm not sure where it is deceptive, but I'll look into it.

I wish you all the best and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Safe Travels, Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Irvine, Ca
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the day before our morning flight. Check in went smoothly. The shuttle as very efficient.
We were going out of town for 3 days so we used the parking structure across the street at Airport Center. We pre-booked the parking on the internet and it was half the cost of hotel parking. The hotel has a park and fly package, but it is designed for people who need 7 days of parking, so it didn't make sense for us.
Our room was on the preferred guest level which was, thankfully, on a high floor of the west tower. We had an odd number room, which ended up being a problem. There are a few gigantic rental car return lots outside this side of the hotel. These lots are VERY bright (flood lights) and quite loud. I will return, however, I will simply ask for an even numbered room.
Basically, efficient check-in, clean rooms, comfortable bed, close to airport, convenient shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvine-Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My stay at Sheraton was brief but pleasant. I was just passing through LA and needed to stay close to the airport and at a hotel that provided a shuttle to and from. The driver of the shuttle was professional and did not hesitate to help me with my luggage. The staff at check in desk were very helpful and courteous. Very professional. I had arrived way before the regular check in time and my room had not been ready. The check in agent notified housekeeping and asked them to put a rush on readying the room for check in and I had to wait just an hour. It was much appreciated because I had just come off a 12 hour flight from Australia. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who may be staying in LA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The service was very nice. Perhaps the carpets just needed to be cleaned. The location was good for getting to and from the airport, and the airport shuttle was timely and the driver was polite and professional. The exercise area was nice, with a lot of machines and it was open 24 hours a day. Despite being close to the airport, it was not noisy at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inweinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I know I hate smelly rooms. It can be caused by the Housekeeping chemicals or just the food that the previous guest had. In any case we should recognize that there is an odor in a room and fix it before we rent it. My apologies for not getting this right for you. I hope you will consider trying us again. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back. Best! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a great place to stay near the airport. Had a great craft beer bar, clean and well appointed rooms, quiet rooms and a shuttle to the airport. I was greeted with courtesy on check-in, given an upgraded room and helped with arranging dinner for the night. What more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeFroman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I only stayed for one day on my way through LAX, but found the hotel offered great value, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet. The internet was fast and free, and easily connected. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in LA and needing to be near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnod5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review! The positive reinforcement goes a long way with the team here. Clean, comfortable and quiet along with a friendly staff kind of covers it doesn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best!!! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,355 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#64 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing