We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #130 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We loved the pillows in our room. They weren't the standard, inexpensive, formless foam style that most hotels provide. These were king size and, for the lack of a better term, cushy. They could be formed just the way needed to get a good, comfortable night's sleep.

The front desk service was very courteous and the room super clean. We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbt11374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It's funny, our typical script at check-out has us asking the guests how their stay went. What we should really be asking is "how did you sleep?". We're in the business of providing our guests with a good night's rest. There are alot of things that go into that such as feeling welcome and secure, having a clean room, and definitely having comfortable pillows. Thank you very much for the kind review and I wish you the best for 2013! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,223)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel was easily accessible right from LAX, via free shuttle. The hotel is beautiful and has free fitness center, pool. The bar/grill is open late and the food and service is very good. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely updated. Hotel is very accessible to persons with disability or limited mobility. Most reasonable rate in town for the high quality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pounce55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review! You got so many good things into a short paragraph, from comfort to accessibility I think you covered it all. I'm so glad we took good care of you and I hope we'll be welcoming you back soon! All the best for the New Year!!! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very impressed with the hotel's cleanliness, and great location. Most impressed with entire staff...Martin gave great directions to get to the ocean. Also very comfortable bar atmosphere as well, with friendly talkative bartenders and great bar food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We sort of sit in the middle of the largest hotel sub-market in Southern California. There are alot of rooms near us that are equally as convenient. Where we have to be better is in areas like cleanliness and friendliness. Martin is the best! Thank you for recognizing him. This means alot to him and to the whole staff. All the best for the New Year!!! See you back soon I hope. Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all areas of Los Angeles. The restaurant had excellent food (especially the fish tacos). Comfortable and clean rooms. What stood out the most however was the excellent staff. Everyone had a smile and was very eager to help. The front desk manager, Adam, was especially outstanding. He made sure our special needs were accomodated in an extremely professional yet personal and friendly manner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

I also LOVE the fish tacos!!! Thank you for the great review. And, thank you for recognizing Adam. The Front Office Manager position can be extremely stressful and the KUDOs from our guests really go a long way. What really resonated with me was your observation that "everyone had a smile and was eager to help". This is what's important in making our guests feel welcome. I hope we'll see you back in 2013! All the best!!! Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked here for the last night of my US trip. Convenient to & fro LAX (free shuttle). There's also another shuttle where you pay USD 5 (if I can remember correctly) which takes you to Manhattan Beach & some shopping mall and some other places, it's like a hop on hop off type of thing, so quite good value. No complaints during my stay but nothing great either, just very average comparing to other Starwood properties. Reservations made by PA who is Starchoice & SPG to chalk points & she usually gets me free upgraded rooms but not here, doesn't bother me as it is only a short stay by myself but it would have been nicer if I did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvlbug1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. I hope that when you return we can move the needle from Average to Excellent. Safe travels and all the best in the New Year! Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked the hotel just for one night, basically just to sleep in as we arrived late and had an early flight the next morning. Once we got to our room, we were greeted with a loud humming noise. We called the front desk and they sent up an engineer. He told us he wasn't sure what the noise was- probably a problem with the air conditioning vent.

We were then told to go downstairs, and we're subsequently given a different room. The noise wasn't much better here, and combined with a broken shower and moldy bath tub, as well as questionable sheets, our stay was pretty awful.

Also, the rooms have windows out in to the hallway, so you could hear, and see, the people walking by.

The complementary shuttle to the airport was the only saving grace, along with the staff being happy to give us a different room.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

After reading your review I can tell you that I also would have been very frustrated with your stay. One of the basic expectations staying at a hotel is that we will be able to get some rest. Between the mechanical noise and the questionable housekeeping I'm sure you were justifiably frustrated.

We've since sorted out the source of the "humming". Regarding your room, we have 150 of our 566 rooms in the Center Tower. All of these rooms are classified as Traditional and all the rest of our rooms are classified as Deluxe. Our Deluxe rooms are a significant upgrade from our Traditional rooms and I would encourage anyone to book Deluxe as they still represent a great value in the LAX market.

Your business is very important to us. If you do want to give us another try please feel free to email me directly and I'll make sure we take much better care of you.

Happy Holidays!!!

Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A great location near LAX, but you will also hear planes coming and going all the time too. I've stayed here twice, for one night each, and the sole reason was so that I could park my car here at no charge. About 5 years ago I stayed one night and was able to leave my car here for 14 nights at no extra cost. I stayed here in Dec. 2012 and did the same, but this time I think I got 10 free nights. I used my AAA discount and the room was $149. When I checked in, I was upgraded to the "Deluxe" room because I was a Starwood Preferred member. The deluxe has plenty of space, but not much else. Carpet and furniture looked old and in need of upgrading, and the bed was hard and not that comfortable. I've stayed in Sheratons that had awesome comfy beds and pillows, but not this one.
The restaurant/bar downstairs was good. I had a hamburger, and it was delicious and rather large. The drinks were very good too. I'd stay here again if I needed extended free parking for flying in/out of LAX, but I wouldn't stay here for vacation or even for business trips. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful though.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room that doesn't face the runways.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honurider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We're definitely not satisfied with average. For your review it seems that everything went well and that the Park & Fly package worked well for you. Candidly the beds all have a brand new white linen bedding package. I would say the Westin beds may be a little softer. That said, we need to provide a great sleep as a minimum standard no matter what people's taste in beds is.

Thank you for your review and I hope you will consider trying us again.

Happy New Year!

Phil GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#90 of 352 in Los Angeles
4,835 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#73 of 352 in Los Angeles
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,703 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,480 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $138 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton
Los Angeles Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing