We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rastabus LA day tour”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Ranked #1 of 248 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Rastabus LA day tour”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What a great day !! Jacquis our tour guide was the best you could ask for. Very knowledgeable, great personality and very accommodating. We did the Rastabus, we had 12 people age range 9 - seniors and it suited everyone. Saw all the major sites and had ample time to walk around at several stops along the way. We would do this again. So much better than our first visit to LA in 2008 where we never got to see much. Thankyou Jacquis !!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank debramossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,558
    240
    43
    16
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick
1 review
“Fantastic LA tour got the lot!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hi, we've had a fantastic day!!
Our guide on the number 4 bus,(sorry didn't catch his name) was,
On time⌚️
Very informative
Very Funny
All round great guy
The tour is a great way to see LA
With all the main areas covered.With stops timed perfectly to get a flavour of what LA is really all about.
Would highly recommend to all our friends.
Good job,well-done
Kind regards
Steve & Dawn

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A day in LA”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

A great tour - cheerful friendly guide, covered all the highlights, time to do a bit of shopping. Good to be in a small bus so no long waits or fuss getting on and off at stops. We (3 adults) all thoroughly enjoyed our day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bullit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Day in LA Tours”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My daughter and I loved the tour! We thought it was well planned and very informative. There were things shown to us that we would of never even known about. The tour covered all the spots I wanted to see. It was so hassle free and we were able to just sit back and relax. We loved having lunch at the Farmer's Market. Our guide, BJ, was entertaining with a great sense of humor. He was very knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy his job. We loved the cool music which included all the California/LA songs. We had such a good time. I can't say enough about what a fantastic day we had on your tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Day in LA”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a wonderful tour and a wonderful way to spend a day in LA. Especially convenient for me, as I was picked up from my airport hotel. The tour covered all the highlights, included stops along the way to walk and have lunch. I loved every minute of my day and would highly recommend this tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IsandiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing