We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Excellent One Day in LA”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Truly Excellent One Day in LA”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Reading the reviews made me wonder - could it really be this good. Then I saw a picture of the Rasta Bus and wondered whether this was for us (a mid-aged couple). We had a one day layover in LA, staying near LAX and they offered 8:30 hotel pickup, tour from 9:45 to after 5pm, and return hotel dropoff - making it very easy to join the tour. So we went for it. And it was excellent. Our guide Brett was enthusiastic and knowledgable - and a native of LA! Yes the bus was colourfully painted, and it had a great vibe and "attitude" to match the very young and vibrant CEO of this great venture. We filled in the day on City Tour 1 visiting Malibu, Bevelly Hills, Hollywood, Griffith Observatory, Sunset Strip, Rodeo Drive, and more. It was actually a lot of fun, thanks to Brett, and I have no reservations at all recommending this to anyone of any age - a great way to spend a day in LA! I noticed the other passengers were as happy to tip the guide/driver as we were at the end of the day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KayonToga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,683
    259
    46
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Bill Cosby Sighting and More!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

"A DAY IN LA TOURS" is definitely a five star tour. We were pleasantly surprised during our tour through the Hollywood Hills residential area, to get an up close and personal star sighting of Bill Cosby.
Our tour guide was in the middle of his patter, when the passenger side door of a grey pick-up opened, and out popped Mr. Cosby!
When we all began to shout, upon seeing Bill just a few feet away from our tour bus, walking leisurely toward his front door, our tour guide interrupted his spiel, to stop and stare right along with us.
As he explained later, it is not completely unusual to have a star sighting during their tours, but it is highly unusual to have a star sighting within a few feet of the tour bus!
But such was our luck, and it made our day. Along with the fresh fruit and bottles of water provided by the tour too, of course.
Also, the fact that every half hour or so we stopped at a destination, such as Rodeo Drive, or Venice Beach, and were able to get off and stretch our legs, made a big difference as far as I was concerned. It kept us fresh and eager for the next destination. The tour is also set-up so that if nature calls a public washroom is always just 15 minutes away. I was travelling solo, so the tour worked out quite well for me, in that I easily made friends with my fellow passengers, and had someone to hang out with during our walkabouts.

We also stopped for a tasty mid-day meal at the famous Farmer`s Market to energize us before our afternoon delight of bus touring. The price is quite reasonable as well. If you only have one day to see the city sights of LA, then this is the tour for you. Well done "A DAY IN LA TOURS" !!! I`ll be back again!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ManfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Segway Tour”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Took a 2 hour private Segway tour of Santa Monica and Venice with this guys and had the most amazing time! The tour guide was incredibly nice and knowledgeable. He trained us to ride the segways in a few minutes and it was easy riding after that! We saw all the sights and had an awesome time riding. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freddy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was a great day. Raoul our guide was very informative and had lots of little anecdotes to tell us. The trip round Beverley Hills to see some of the stars houses was made more exciting by spotting Bill Cosby getting out of a car and going into his house. The Farmers Market was a great place to stop for lunch with lots of choice. The views from Griffith Park were superb and it was good to end up in Hollywood and see the Chinese Theatre and all the stars autographs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone and will probably go on the trip around LA downtown next time I am over.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Excellent way to explore LA”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Me and my wife enjoyed the LA City tour 1. They have covered all the places to see in time. Also the guide was excellent, informative and entertaining. The lady of the pick-up van was also good and friendly. Condition of the bus was good. Overall, enjoyed the whole tour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snehasis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing