We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 day tour in LA”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 1 day tour in LA”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was a great option for me I had a 1 day layover in LAX and chose this, it was really excellent. You really get to see the main attractions in LA in one day also a good option if you have a longer stay as then you can check what you liked the most and go back there

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpmurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    259
    47
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best and value for money”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great organization you see mostly everything you want to see from LA without the hassles of driving in hectic city so sit back and enjoy tour excellent door to door service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best way to see LA!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Having never been to the LA area, we were looking for a way to really experience all that LA had to offer in a short period of time. This tour did not disappoint! We were visiting with our 2 teenage girls and my parents, so we were looking for a day that would appeal to all ages. The tour starts and ends in Santa Monica - a great location to wrap up the day and have dinner. Rachel was our tour guide and for 8 hours kept up a great energy level and more importantly, she knew her stuff. She gave us the history, the current news and had a unique perspective having grown up there. Every stop was worth while, Malibu, Griffith Observatory, Rodeo Drive, Chinese Theatre - to name just a few- all those places you have heard of but have never seen. The tour was well thought out, there were rest areas at all get off spots, none of the stops required alot of walking if that is a concern for you, they had cold water on the bus, the bus was very comfortable and the whole day was full of pictures and laughs! We currently live on the east coast and my daughter is considering UCLA ..she left the tour and said she felt as if she really 'knew' the LA area because of the tour, that is the best feedback you can get! Only downside is we wished there was more time at each stop, nothing you can do about that though because we would not take away any of the stops and the tour was already 8 hours. If you are visiting LA for the first time, I would recommend starting your trip with this tour to give you a great 'feeling' for the area and give yourself the next day to revisit some of your favorites. I would also recommend meeting them in Santa Monica vs the hotel pickup, there is a parking lot close by and is empty in the morning and you are going to want to spend some time at the pier or the 3rd street Promenade after your tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank momlovespalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we really had a great time this tour. Rachel our tour guide was really good, she explained all the places we've been to in detail, she gave us enough time everywhere, i only wish we had a bit more time in the farmer's market & griffith park but due to loads of traffic in LA i know that time is limited! i appreciate that we were given free water & fruit on a hot day!! keep it up! small bus & personal service :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DenF83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“The best tour”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The success of a tour is based upon two criteria: (1) the tour plan itself and (2) the skill and knowledge of the tour guide. We had excellent on both counts.

Racheal was our tour guide and was extremely knowledgeable, preemptive and thoughtful. We learned a lot from her, she was quite good at explaining what we were seeing as well as pointing out the little things that comprise a good tour. It is a long tour and we thought that we would tire quickly. Not true – Racheal kept our interest and attention for the entire 8 hours.

We did not miss much in LA. This tour is quite comprehensive. The few things we did miss we had scheduled to visit the next day.

The tour ends North of the Santa Monica Pier and a few blocks from some very good restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank raudetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing