We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great tour”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 251 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Really great tour”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our tour guide was an energetic, fun guy who did a great job of narrating the landmarks we visited. I was running late and they were able to meet up with me without any problems. Great value, would do it again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,653
    255
    46
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Fun Day in LA”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a fun filled day on the Rastabus from start to finish with our tour guide Raul,who was very entertaining and very knowledgeable,we got to see everything we came to LA for and more, we would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sights without any hassle.Thankyou to everyone at Rastabus and keep up the good work

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniedoll50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saw It All”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

In LA for 2 days and wanted to see everything. We relied on reviews of tour companies posted on Trip Advisor to choose our tour and as usual, Trip Advisor reviews were spot on. We were picked up at our slightly out-of-the way motel--even got a call from the company when the driver (Brett) was running a few minutes late. Once the tour began, everything was perfect. Brett was a great guide, pointing out sites and telling stories along the way. The sound system was so good that hearing everything he said was easy. The bus was cute, clean, comfortable and cool! The timing for each stop was perfect, bathrooms were available, cold water and fruit was complementary and appreciated. By the end of the day, we had seen everything and had to come up with a plan for day 2. We asked Brett's advice about a studio tour and he was right about that, too (Warner Brothers!). Seriously, just book this tour and save yourself time and effort.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A day to remember”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We drove around LA and Hollywood ourselves the day before taking the trip and hadn't got a clue what we were looking at. The tour was really good and very informative,Raul was our driver and guide and was very knowledgable.Done even think of trying to find the places yourself because frankly you will be wasting your time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darbyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funny day in LA”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had only one day in LA so we wanted to see as much as possible in a short time. We had a great time on the rasta-bus, heard tons of interesting & funny stories by our guide Rachel and did see a lot of spots. There was also time to walk around on some spots. Also fruits and water were provided all day. I would definitely book the rasta bus again! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T0m_H_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing