We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw It All”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Ranked #1 of 248 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saw It All”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

In LA for 2 days and wanted to see everything. We relied on reviews of tour companies posted on Trip Advisor to choose our tour and as usual, Trip Advisor reviews were spot on. We were picked up at our slightly out-of-the way motel--even got a call from the company when the driver (Brett) was running a few minutes late. Once the tour began, everything was perfect. Brett was a great guide, pointing out sites and telling stories along the way. The sound system was so good that hearing everything he said was easy. The bus was cute, clean, comfortable and cool! The timing for each stop was perfect, bathrooms were available, cold water and fruit was complementary and appreciated. By the end of the day, we had seen everything and had to come up with a plan for day 2. We asked Brett's advice about a studio tour and he was right about that, too (Warner Brothers!). Seriously, just book this tour and save yourself time and effort.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,592
    246
    45
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A day to remember”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We drove around LA and Hollywood ourselves the day before taking the trip and hadn't got a clue what we were looking at. The tour was really good and very informative,Raul was our driver and guide and was very knowledgable.Done even think of trying to find the places yourself because frankly you will be wasting your time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darbyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funny day in LA”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had only one day in LA so we wanted to see as much as possible in a short time. We had a great time on the rasta-bus, heard tons of interesting & funny stories by our guide Rachel and did see a lot of spots. There was also time to walk around on some spots. Also fruits and water were provided all day. I would definitely book the rasta bus again! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T0m_H_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fun day in LA”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

this was a fantastic tour, and Brett our tour guide was just excellent. this was my husbands first trip to LA and it was the perfect way to see a bit of everything. from the time you are picked up to the time you get back its a great day and this company makes sure that you are looked after. Brett had a great playlist and some great commentary on the surrounding areas and was more than happy to answer questions. he also gets points for finding a parking spot for a bus in very busy towntown Hollywood! there is just enough time for each stop and lunch at the farmers market is not rushed so its a very relaxing day.
thank you to Rasta bus for a great day in LA :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrinacarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Great Day In LA”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had only two days in LA and on the first day, we went on this tour. The next day we didn't know what else to do! This tour covers pretty much everything. Our tour guide, Brett, was funny, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, pointing out interesting things as we drove around LA and making the ride very enjoyable and as much of a highlight as the actual stops. He also knew exactly how much time we needed for each stop and we didn't feel rushed despite the large amount of places we saw, nor did we feel like we had nothing to do at any location. It was extremely hot that day and we were grateful for the comfortable, air conditioned bus and the free water we were given. We couldn't fault this tour - everything was terrific!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing