We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect day”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kingston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect day”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a great day! Jacques was an amazing host and made the day very entertaining for our entire family. This tour is highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank olivedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,684
    259
    46
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome tour guide "Cool Raul"”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

First time in LA, we selected this tour because it looked like a lot of fun and Goto to reading the positive reviews. It was GREAT! Got to view a lot of LA, incl Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Hollywood, Griffith Observatory, Beverly Hills, and of course Rodeo DR. Plus the homes of the stars. Our guide Raul was super fun, totally Cali and very knowledgeable- oh, and a star in his own right! From the beginning, we were picked up at out Hotel, and started the day with complimentary juice, bananas and H2O - the healthy Cali breakfast! was loads of fun with my family -our children are 11 and 13 and they totally had a blast. Oh, plenty of stops for some shopping and lunch at the Farmers Market. Thanks Raul!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Bus Tour!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I read some trip advisor reviews before the tour, and can assure you it is as good if not better than all the reviews! Raul was a fantastic tour guide; he played great music, had plenty of water and fruit for us, and was extremely knowledgeable and clearly loves LA. I enjoyed all of his stories and insight. All of the stops were awesome. The Grove/Farmers Market for lunch was a highlight, and you could definitely spend all day shopping there. It would have been impossible to see all of these things in LA without a bus tour since the city is so spread out. This made our one day in LA awesome and we were able to see every site we wanted to all in a day! This is a great, reliable company and I can't overemphasize how great our day was.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elenajones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tour around LA on Rasta Bus”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A wonderful start to our holiday. The whole day was packed with information and enjoyment. Our guide was Jacquis and he was a joy. Loved his stories and he made the day. Showed us all LA has to offer and more. We returned the next day ourselves to further explore Santa Monica and spend the day on Venice Beach. Would never have gone to the The Grove and the Farmer's Market under our own steam. Well done Jacquis.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Way To See LA”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My son and I took this tour and had a great day out. The bus leaves Santa Monica at 09:45 and we returned at about 16:30 in the afternoon.
We wanted a tour that would show us all the sites that "Tinseltown" has to offer without all the hassel of driving and parking everywhere (if you haven't been to LA yet, it's a sprawling mess with one form of transport - the car!). We saw Venice Beach, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, The Farmers Market, Sunset Strip, The Griffiths Observatory (and the Hollywood sign) etc etc.
Our guide was Joseph, who's commentary was the perfect blend of information and humour.
We thoroughly enjoyed the day so I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the best of LA.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing