We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour of LA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Ranked #1 of 234 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Queens, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tour of LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I had the greatest tour of LA with my godson last weekend. The Rasta Bus was well air conditioned and comfortable, and our tour guide Kimeko was absolutely excellent! Very knowledgeable and fun, she made the tour so enjoyable and just an incredible experience. We went to many celebrity homes as well as every location that we wanted to see (Venice Beach, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and more). Great price and great service, what else could you ask for? Do yourself a favor and take this tour ASAP, and ask for Kimeko.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,478
    232
    42
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Day In LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We don't live far from LA - San Diego. But for all the years we have been sort-of in the area, we had never visited the Hollywood area. Even with a "Stars" home map we could not have maneuvered around the winding streets and enjoyed ourselves. This tour with lively information by our RastaBus guide made it fun for all of us. The other sites were equally enjoyable for us - the LA farmers market for a lunch stop, walking around Rodeo Dr. and touring the observatory at Griffith Park. The young energetic tour guide and bus driver are commended for their knowledge of their city. And meeting the bus in Santa Monica was another treat with easy parking and a wonderful spot for dinner after the tour. Who knew there was a walking only area with lots of shops and restaurants in downtown Santa Monica?! Thank you for a great day with a teenager.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations! What a great way to see LA.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

While on vacation in California we wanted a day tour of LA to see all we needed to see. We came up with RastaBus and booked tickets on line. It turned out to be a fab day for my wife and I with our very knowledgable driver/ guide called Matt in the RastaBus. It was scheduled for 5hours which went so quickly indicative that we were kept occupied and entertained. Some of the tours available are a bit cheesy in that you get the feeling ( from others we have seen the day before driving by) they would be starting a singalong ( which we would absolutely NOT want) . The Rasta Bus tour was very informative, and humourous while being very relaxed with lots of stops to get out and stretch your legs / toilet stops etc. There were many highlights and no low lights on this tour and at $65 each for the day we felt was good value for money when compared to others. We saw all the key sights you would expect to see in LA which included a 1 hour stop at the LA Farmers Market and Grove Shopping Centre which was excellent for lunch ( cost of lunch not included). I would definately recommend this trip to anyone looking for a tour when visiting LA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Silversurfer500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

As we were only in LA for two and a half days we decided to do the VIP tour of universal. That was the best decision! We entered the park about 1 1/2 hours before it opened and after a continental breakfast were introduced to our guide donna, who equipped us with ponchos for the wet rides and plenty of water to take with us. The studio tour was great, being able to get off and walk through prop departments and working sets was brilliant. We went straight to the front of queue on all rides, as many times as we liked and got great seats in the shows. Added to this we had a fantastic lunch, discount in the shops and a fantastic guide. The whole day was superb and well worth it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank goonerburne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great way to have an overview of Los Angeles.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

A perfect tour! This is a humorous and enlightening overview of the Los Angeles area. Comfortable small buses transport you through beautiful neighborhoods and various parts of Los Angeles. Stops at several locations with ample time to explore. Highly recommend this full day excursion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing