We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour”
Review of A Day in LA Tours

A Day in LA Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Full-Day Iconic Sights of Los Angeles Tour
Ranked #1 of 251 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A Day in LA Tours offers the best city sightseeing tours of Los Angeles & Hollywood. We want to show all sides of LA! Our city tours offer free pick-up and drop-off. We know many visitors are in town for only a few days, so we want to make the most of your time. Our city sightseeing tours highlight Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Mansions, Griffith Park, Sunset Strip, the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Rodeo Drive, The Grove, the Hollywood sign and much more! Give us a day and you'll enjoy everything LA has to offer! We also offer customized private tours charters as well! We can accommodate most any sized groups!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Rastabus was Great! They had water/coffee and doughnuts before we started our day. Aaron was our tour guide and Paul was the driver. Nice guys and they had a great song playlist throughout the day---LA/California themed songs. Customer service is A+. Aaron had a slight problem with the microphone on the bus...it was not a big issue...when it went out he simply talked louder. However, he obviosuly reported it to the office during the day because before the end of the tour, I had received an email from the owner apologizing for the issue. Not necessary, but a nice touch. Great tour....Great company.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CripeCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,653
    255
    46
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for first timers in LA!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This tour was the best part of my trip. I am a regular traveler and this was my very first tour. Brian, the tour guy, was great! My twin daughters absolutely loved his personality~ he was very knowledgeable and honest. Me and the twins were always the last to arrive back to the bus after a sight...he was patient. Thanks Brian. Can't wait to do the Rustabus tour again (with friends).
Renee

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent LA Tour”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great time! I brought my teen aged daughters and neice and felt totally comfortable. The bus was air-conditioned, clean and perfect for site-seeing. Our guide was great and shared many interesting tidbits along the way. It was a nice mix of riding on the bus and getting out and walking around at our stops. We hit all of the major sites to see and felt like we didn't miss anything! Great value for the money! Really glad we did it! Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank molly31764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing LA Tour!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We got a chance to see so much of LA. The Rastabus was comfortable & the atmosphere was very relaxed. Our guide Brian was knowledgeable & kept us entertained the whole time. I also love the way seats were positioned. It made for easier interaction. We had just as much fun venturing through the towns when we made our stops. A definite must-do activity!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chamel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Way to see L.A.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

If you've never been to Los Angeles, as I hadn't, this is the way to introduce yourself to it. Small intimate groups in an air conditioned mini-bus. We weren't staying near the Santa Monica base for the trip so the company picked us up at Hollywood and HIghland, a block from our hotel. Upon arriving in Santa Monica our tour guide Aaron embarked us on an eight hour adventure adding personal anecdotes as well as insider information on the venues we visitied. It allowed for many 30 minute stops to get out and have lunch, take pictures, or just soak up the atmosphere. It really gave us a good starting point for the places we wanted to revisit during our stay. (Santa Monica and the Farmers Market and Grove were definite musts). The stars homes were fun as Aaron had a list of 'the best fences and gates in the area". After touring more on our own in the following days we didn't find much that wasn't already covered in our tour (and we already knew what we were seeing). I would highly recommend this tour for any group or individual irregardless of age when visiting L.A. The price was comparable or better than other tour groups going that were larger in numbers and from what we'd heard in conversation were not as comprehensive as ours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontariodeb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Day in LA Tours also viewed

 

Been to A Day in LA Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing