We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from A Day in LA Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience A Day in LA Tours
from $89.00
More Info
from $1,134.00
More Info
Reviews (3,510)
Filter reviews
3,088 results
Traveler rating
2,736
276
52
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,736
276
52
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rasta bus rodeo drive santa monica great tour farmers market venice beach day tour la tour griffith observatory beverly hills highly recommend this tour great overview booked this tour hotel pickup driver guide dropped off la traffic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,742 - 2,747 of 3,088 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We took an all day tour on the Rasta bus and it was great fun. It's an ideal way to sample all the major attractions in LA... the tour guide Brain, was immensely informative and funny!! We completely enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend using them for anyone who is looking to sample LA in one day!

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Neha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We only had one day to tour LA since I was here on a business trip and came out a day early. We chose A Day in LA Tours after reviewing several companies. The tour was sold out for the day we had available and Scott said he would put us on the waiting list. True to his word, he called me later that night to confirm our tour. Our guide was great, very funny and a great personality. The tour hit on all the spots we wanted to see. I left my camera bag on the bus and didn't discover it until our last day in LA. Finally thought to email A Day In LA Tours and sure enough they had the bag and offered to mail it off to me. Definitely recommend them as part of your LA trip.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank jacarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Took the Rasta bus on our one day in LA...Hotel pick up and drop off was a plus. We saw so much but at a good pace - not rushed .Guide was very Funny ,great music and fun commentary on the "celebrity"houses and neighborhood . Would definitely reccommend rather than a large crowded bus . thanks for a great day also complimentary water a great idea

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank restlesstob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We took an all-day tour that started at about 9:30 and ended very late in the afternoon. We enjoyed the tour and it's an ideal way to sample all the major sights in the LA area. All the stops allow enough time to see what you need, and if anything catches your fancy you can go back on another day and see more. With LA traffic being what it is, this tour is a stress-free way to get around the area, and they cover a tremendous amount of territory.

Our guide, we found out later, had led a tour of Santa Monica pubs the night before and he started very slowly to say the least. He strolled up to the bus a few minutes late and seemed pretty groggy, stiff and uninspired early in the day. After lunch he perked up and on the long ride back to Santa Monica after the final stop, finally woke up and told a lot of interesting personal stories about LA. Our driver was excellent, it was admirable the way he negotiated through the traffic.

Overall, the tour was excellent and worth the cost and time. If you take it, you are really better off driving to the departure site in Santa Monica (right near the pier, a little kiosk they call the Visitor Center). However, it took us nearly 2 hours to get there from Pasadena and 3 hours to get back to our hotel even though we enjoyed Santa Monica pier until 7 pm to try to avoid the rush hour traffic. It would have been worthwhile to stay in Santa Monica, which is a beautiful area.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank JimmyL60365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adayinlatours, Owner at A Day in LA Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Jimmy - Thanks so much for choosing us and for all your feedback! I personally apologize that your tour guide was tired. I will talk to all my guides (and yours in particular) about getting an appropriate amount of sleep before giving a tour - I strive for 100% customer satisfaction.

Thanks again and safe travels!

Raman, CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a fantastic time on our tour with Matt and Paul. It was interesting, informative and lots of fun. We would highly recommend anyone to do this as part of their holiday.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews